We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent front desk employee!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Christiansburg

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Christiansburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Christiansburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Hampton Boulevard, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2708   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent front desk employee!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

My team traveled here from Houston for a three night stay. We arrived before check-in hours and the site we used had our room requests all wrong. The lady promptly corrected the errors & got us into very clean rooms. Very happy to provide excellent service hassle free. After a long travel day, this helped us tremendously. Meant a lot.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    49
    28
    13
    13
See reviews for
49
43
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

After staying at an awful Ramada on our trip up north, we decided on this Quality Inn on our way home. The staff was very courteous and friendly, the motel was spotless and the room was clean and they served a great breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I can only speak for my room but the stereotype, old hotel room smell was powerful. My allergies were aggravated by the molds. The door locked by was not sealed so the morning sun would blast through it. I gave it a plus for the hot water but the bathroom seemed very small even for a motel bathroom. The reception and lobby receive a plus and the pool was great. The location was convenient to the interstate and many attractions in the area. Maybe another room would not have been so bad but my room was. I would have gotten another if the hotel was so packed. This hotel just needs to be renovated or demolished and rebuilt like many others in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I had made an error when booking and had the wrong date. The desk clerk was very helpful and able to get us an equivalent room for the night. The grounds are neat and clean and the room was very clean and more than adequate for a night on the road. We were able to walk to Cracker Barrel from the motel and the breakfast was above average for motels. It is close to the interstate for travellers but quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Looking for a hotel in the Christiansburg area that would accept my Yorkie. This was one of the only ones I could locate near the I81 exit. Room was sufficient, bed was a little soft for my personal taste, breakfast offered free of charge very good. Will consider staying here again on a subsequent trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The room was dated and crowded but clean...10 individual pieces of furniture in one room is 5 too many....I always peel the sheets off any motel/hotel bed for a direct insight to the lodgings cleaniliness and the mattress here looked new and the sheets were fresh...Even though the motel was full of college athletes we were not disturbed by them at night.....Desk staff was courteous and friendly...The Cracker Barrell restaurant is just a walk across the parking lot and you are next to the interstate for a quick exit when your visit is complete......

Room Tip: Away from the noise of the interstate where trucks navigate 24/7.....Keep HV/AC fan on at night to m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were in need of a pet friendly, clean, and convenient room. That is what we got. Everything was as it should be. Unfortunately it was the weekend of Radford's graduation, so I think they hiked the rates. Still it was the best option in the area. We tried to stay at the Days Inn across the street and had to leave because it was so nasty. The cleaning staff is a little loud if you are looking to sleep in. We weren't, but it made the dog bark. Oh well. Glad we found a decent room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Christiansburg

Address: 50 Hampton Boulevard, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Christiansburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Christiansburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.