We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place To Stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Christiansburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Christiansburg to your Saves list
Quality Inn Christiansburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Hampton Boulevard, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2708   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Colchester, Vermont
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Place To Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Upon check in, we requested rooms that were quieter, and were moved to side of hotel further from interstate. Very pleased to find cookies available at check in. Disappointed that pool was closed for maintenance. Rooms were comfortable, clean, and we were impressed how towels were folded to look like shirts with ties. Breakfast was great! Pleased to see warm biscuits with sausage gravy for breakfast, as well as a wide variety of other items.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    52
    31
    14
    14
See reviews for
51
47
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Front Royal, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Room was clean, bed was comfy, they were very friendly There was a small spot at the bottom of the tile in the bathroom that had a hole in it and I saw some bugs coming in. Other than this it was a good value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

I'm a minature Dachshund that travels with my people pack and finding a clean pet friendly room so all of us don't feel like were sleeping in someone else's kennel is always difficult. We took a chance on this motel over several others we looked at on-line within a 50 mile radius of where we knew we needed to stop for the night. This was a great surprise, Very clean. I looked for hair in all the usual cracks and didn't find any. My daddy used to run a very upscale resort and he knows a clean room when he sees and smells one and he knows where to check! The location is great with plenty of open grassy meadows for us to roam in. When we checked in, the lady at the desk gave my people a zip lock bag with three treats for me. The next morning they even encouraged my people to bring me some treats from the good breakfast bar! We'll stay here everytime we travel this route!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here before which is why we came back. Close to restaurant but this time ordered pizza delivered. Good hot shower and clean, comfy bed. Friendly hosts and decent breakfast. Early, too - we ate at 5:00 a.m. and everything was ready.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We arrived late at night for a one night stay. Upon arrival, we were given a smoking room (which we had not requested) but upon calling the receptionist, we were immediately switched to a non-smoking. The room was quite clean with the exception of a pillow case: to me it looked like there was make-up on it, to my husband, the pillow case was clean and it was just a stubborn stain. We ended up to using that pillow (there were 4 in our king sized bed). The sheets, the bathroom, and overall the room was quite clean for this motel, which was what we were needed for the night. The bathroom looked like it was recently renovated as the toilet, tiles/grout and tub were sparkling clean/new. The furniture, carpet were not as new, but at least were clean. I did find a small cigarette burn on our comforter, but again, nothing that upset me too much as the comforter was clean. Breakfast was good: coffee, milk, juices, cereal, oatmeal, grits, yogurt, eggs (scrambled and hard boiled), sausage, pastries and make-your-own Belgian waffles.

Bottom line: clean room, good breakfast, friendly staff, but nothing fancy. Above average for a motel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York State
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

This hotel was convenient to I-81 which made it easy for access. There was a Cracker Barrel right across the parking lot within walking distance. People were friendly at the hotel, room was clean, mattress was a bit saggy but it does get a lot of use. I would stay here again for sure, no problems with my stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in 107, too close to a set of stairs and directly in the path to the front office. You he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATL
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

As others have stated, It's a motel setup, exterior door to the parking lot but other than that it was well worth the price. Convenience is the key - right off exit. Front desk staff was friendly. Sounds like it gets a bit rowdy on football weekends (kind of bummed I wasn't around for a tailgate).

The kids loved the breakfast - waffle maker was a big hit.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Christiansburg

Address: 50 Hampton Boulevard, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Christiansburg 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Christiansburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.