We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a SHAME” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Chincoteague Inn/P.T. Pelican's Intercoastal Deck Bar - CLOSED

Chincoteague Inn/P.T. Pelican's Intercoastal Deck Bar
6262 Marlin Street, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336
757-336-6110
Improve this listing
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Beltsville,Md
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Such a SHAME”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Only real place on Chincoteague that is on the water and has a view. Run down, unpleasent staff, and staff could careless. Used to go in for lunch via boat every weekend, no more. Any place that smells lime its bathroom has warning all over it. Stay away, far, far away.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

42% Recommend
    27
    35
    19
    20
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Well past its prime”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The only reason to go there is to see sunset....but only if you enjoy lousy wine served in plastic glasses and lots of locals yelling out to one another. They even used paper towels as cocktail napkins. This place isn't even trying.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, Delaware, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Laid back & friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

It is what it is...casual, friendly, good food. It's not the Ritz and doesn't pretend to be. Stopped in for a drink while waiting for our hotel room on the other side of town. Stayed longer than we planned because the atmosphere was perfect, the drinks were well priced, and the menu looked so good we came back for dinner. No regrets. Sat at the bar and ordered what the locals recommended...seafood boat was great...bubbly hot and full of shrimp and scallops. Shared an order of calamari...too much to finish. Came back the following night for oysters and a flounder sandwich. Huge, fresh, and yummy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun Dive Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I am only referring to the outside deck bar as I didn't dine here. It is always a fun place to hang out with locals and visitors and just meet new people and hear music.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“love the food here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The oysters were great. I also ordered the shrimp....wow the were awesome. We also went there to hang out at the bar...we had a blast...people were friendly

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chincoteague Inn/P.T. Pelican's Intercoastal Deck Bar also viewed

Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chincoteague Inn/P.T. Pelican's Intercoastal Deck Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.