We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bumper Boats” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Refuge Golf & Bumper Boats

Refuge Golf & Bumper Boats
6528 Maddox Blvd, Chincoteague Island, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Bumper Boats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We only did the bumper boats but had a blast. The bumper boats were fun not just for my niece but for us adults got in and had a blast as well. If riding in the boat with a passenger only charge for 1 person which is nice as so many places charge by person. Also the time they allowed us to stay on each time was a good amount of time. But beware you end up soaked which was perfect as was a hot summer day.

The golf looked fun as well with several families playing. But we didn't try it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new haven, ct
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fun night with little kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We took our little kids here and had a great time. (5 years and 3 years) We did the bumper boats, go karts, and trampoline thing. They had a great time and college kid staffers were pleasant and attentive.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princess Anne, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great time with the kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We decided to try this mini golf course out because the one we usually go to (across the street) had a long line at the starting window. I am so glad we tried this course out, it was a lot more fun and very well maintained. I wish we had arrived there earlier to try out the go carts and bumper boats. We will definitely come there again when we are back on Chincoteague!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“A great place for the kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We come here every summer when we vacation on Chincoteague Island. The lines aren't too long and everyone but me takes a turn. Lots of fun for the kids and family!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Birthday fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Always go here for the annual birthday bumper boat battles. Lots to do with the arcade, go karts, climbing tower and mini golf. Gotta go!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Refuge Golf & Bumper Boats also viewed

Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Refuge Golf & Bumper Boats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Refuge Golf & Bumper Boats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.