We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wave House Grill

Wave House Grill
6341 Maddox Blvd, Chincoteague Island, VA
757-336-5380
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our family ate here on the first night of vacation based on trip advisor reviews. It was great. We ordered the Texan burger, chicken cheese steak, clam strips, kids cheese burger, and kids nuggets meal. Everything was made to order and delicious. The fries were great too. Will definitely be eating here again before this vacation is over.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    13
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Webster, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wave House Grill CI - Hands down Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Two hours ago - we were there. Seems kinda new, and we were leery at first, but then read the reviews and decided to give it a go. We have Zebbs (Rochester, NY) 5-guys, etc... Wave was by far the best burger (American Bacon Chedder+LOTP) I've had in probably 3 decades.
Some of the places have seemed to have gone downhill 2013 - Woody's on Maddox can take a hike. That said - You'll still have to bring some monies - $8 for a burger isn't exactly the dollar menu - but it comes with excellent fries and they even have vinegar. We were going to do take-out, but decided once we ordered, to just eat there. The burgers were grilled on the outside and sealed in the moist juice on the inside... 1" thick patty would be an understatement. Not a crowd of people, but if they keep up the great work, they're going to make a name for themselves in pretty short order.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Their burgers were huge, juicy, and full of flavor. Fries were just as great, still crispy when we got home. This new location has alot of potential. Relatively fast service. We will definitely return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainville, Connecticut
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Hands down best burger I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was hands down the best burger I've ever had. The burger I had was well done with cheese, bacon, bbq sauce, lettuce and tomato. The burger was HUGE! If it wasn't so delicious I'm not sure I would have been able to finish it! It also came with really good fries - nice and crunchy. Delicious fountain soda (Coke products) and very reasonable price ($12 total). You can eat inside or outside - they have a few picnic tables in both areas. Overall excellent food and great value.

The menu also had a few breakfast sandwiches that looked really good including a bacon, egg and cheese with a pineapple slice on a croissant, but unfortunately I was not able to get back there to try one.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Finally the island has a top notch breakfast sandwich !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Two eggs over hard, two slices of cheese, crisp scrapple on a toasted kaiser roll all without breaking the bank. Will be back again and again and again !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wave House Grill also viewed

 
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Wave House Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wave House Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.