We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken Parmesan Dinner” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Pizza Family Restaurant

Famous Pizza Family Restaurant
6738 Maddox Blvd, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336
757-336-3301
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Chincoteague, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Chicken Parmesan Dinner”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spaghetti mixed with what tasted like sweetened canned sauce. No red sauce on top, just mixed until it looked like Chef Boyardee swill. Deep fried chicken fingers top the delicate pasta with globs of some kind of cheese. So, fry some chicken tenders, put them on top of overcooked spaghetti which has been mixed in a bowl with whatever sauce. Top that with cheese and melt it in the oven. Done. Now there's a signature Italian dish!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    91
    47
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beltsville,Md
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Much more than pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Do not make the mistake thinking this is a just a pizza joint, it is much more. Italian food is very good, salads very good. Give it a try.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurmont, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I purchased the crab cake sandwich and it was very good. However, for $6.99 all I got was the sandwich, no fries, no chips, etc. The restaurant is one where you order at the counter and they give you a number to bring the food out to you. The food was brought out quickly, and was hot. I would visit this restaurant again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“great sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

we ordered meatball sandwiches and frys , they were great and delivery was quick and the food was hot.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“So Thankful for Famous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We are not big seafood fans, so we were pleasantly surprised to happen upon Famous Pizza about five years ago. My daughter says their chicken fingers and fries are the best anywhere!! I really enjoy salads, cheese steaks and ziti dinners that I have ordered here. We have never been disappointed. We eat at least two dinners here each trip to Chincoteague and stop and get lunch for the road on our way off the island. All of the staff are friendly and hard working. We have eaten in which was nice, but we usually like to get take out and relax back in our hotel room. Either way, it's always a good night when we go to Famous!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Pizza Family Restaurant also viewed

Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Famous Pizza Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous Pizza Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.