We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice Cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Creamery

Island Creamery
6243 Maddox Boulevard, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336
757-336-6236
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dessert, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Pickerington, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I so enjoyed the homemade ice cream. The people working at the Creamery were so nice and professional. The ice cream was some of the best I every tasted.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    963
    167
    42
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
east coast
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Very good ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Had an ice cream sundae after kayaking. the ice cream was good. the waffle bowl was very good too. Long line outside but it moved fast. sign of a good place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ice cream nirvana ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

After long day at beach the "round up" is the only way to go. The flavors are surprising, scrumptious and blend together well. Cantaloupe ice cream with chocolate ? Yes please! The coffee is delicious, staff FAST and great resource for all things island. So nice we came back twice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsted, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This place is the absolute best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The ice cream is so creamy and delicious. The line is very long, usually out the door and around the place on most nights. Although the line is long, it goes very fast, usually about 10 minutes. There are many ice cream scoopers inside ready to serve you. They even come outside sometimes and hand out the menu to help speed things up. There are laminated menus outside for you to view as well. The waffle cones are hand made there and are so fresh and delicious. My favorite it a chocolate mud with coconut ice cream. There are seats inside in the a/c and seats outside on the deck under umbrellas or under the lights. There is a fudge shop inside too. Definitely the place if you have a sweet tooth or a love of ice cream. But then again, isn't that everyone, especially on a hot summer night. If you try this place, you will be addicted. Best ice cream on the island.
Oh yeah, I almost forgot, this year we got an OREO ice cream cake for my son's birthday and it was outstanding.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hammonton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good homemade icecream”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

waited in long line, was told not to miss this place at place where we were staying. Soo many choices of flavors, was very good ice cream, but the serving size was way too big , half went to waste

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Creamery also viewed

Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Island Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Creamery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.