We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food great view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Etta's Channel Side Restaurant

Etta's Channel Side Restaurant
7452 East Side Drive, Chincoteague Island, VA
757 336-5644
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good food great view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

enjoyed our time here. the service was great and the waitress was very attentive! i loved the hush puppies! crab cakes were large and tasty but did have filler. also you have a great view of the water!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    73
    28
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The food here is good. The crab cake portions are large. The server was very attentive. The view of the water is very nice. It is also fun to watch all of the hummingbirds on the deck outside the wall of windows.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant has one of the best views on the island. It is located on the water with great views of Assateague Island. The seafood is fantastic and the atmosphere is very pleasant. We also had very good service. We had eaten here before several years ago and very anxious to eat here again. Etta's was a must for our return visit to Chincoteage. We had a very enjoyable dining experience just like we did before.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Etta's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Atmosphere was a bit stuffy for my taste. We were visiting the restaurant after spending time outdoors in the humidity with shorts and tees made to feel underdressed

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Broiled Crabcakes and Cucumber Salad - WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This was the best dinner of our vacation. The restaurant in over by Memorial park, and you can see the horses crossing the channel here, and the eastern view of the water and lighthouse is spectacular. The decor is really well done, and you really feel like you are in a down home beach cottage. I happened to really enjoy the shrimp, not overly spiced, so you could really taste the shrimp, and they are obviously fresh, and hand breaded, and not shipped there in a box. Same with the scallops. And OMG the crabcakes, all meat, no filler, and buttery, YUM.
Don't change a thing!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Etta's Channel Side Restaurant also viewed

Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 
Chincoteague Island, VA
Chincoteague Island, VA
 

Been to Etta's Channel Side Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Etta's Channel Side Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.