We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey place, good casual food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Driftwood Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Driftwood Cafe
1449 East Lee Hwy, Chilhowie, VA 24319
276-521-0085
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 restaurants in Chilhowie
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Homey place, good casual food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Located in an old warehouse, we like the rustic atmosphere and the roomy dining areas. Food is casual but good, service with the usual SW Va friendliness. Right off the interstate, easy access and parking.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    6
    6
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castlewood, Virginia
1 review
“great food at a fair price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

this is the first time i have ever posted a review on tripadvisor, so that must mean that my visit to the riverfront was special. The food was great and the service was great. The entire restaurant was very clean, including the restrooms. definity worth the money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyd, Virginia, Usa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food - Good Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have eaten here many times and have always enjoyed it.
I highly recommend the Portabella Mushroom Wraps.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I took a group to eat at this restaurant on Saturday, March 16, 2013. The food was okay. It was set up as a buffet and was very limited. There were two errors on my bill when I went to pay. I was charged $136 more on my bill than what the price was when we set it up a few days earlier. I said something to the cashier about one overcharge of $55 and got that one taken care of. However, I went ahead and paid the other overcharge of $81 and didn't say anything. I will just have to take that into consideration when in this area again and deciding on where to eat. I was given the wrong directions twice on how to get to the restaurant. We finally got there but it would have been so much easier had the restaurant given us the proper directions. The restaurant is housed in a building that was a former hosiery factory. The building has been well done to house the restaurant. There was just a few internal things that need to be worked on. Everyone at the restaurant was nice to us though.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food berry poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Had lunch their Sunday 12/29/12 ordered steaks were cooked Just as we had ordered very good but over priced the sides tastedlike the had been frozen and then nuked the same thing with the rolls the service was awful our servers phone rang while taking our order we were very disappointed over all save your money and travel a little longer to bristol or abingdon

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Driftwood Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Driftwood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Driftwood Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.