We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average to poor service and food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of O'Charley's

O'Charley's
12301 Bermuda Crossroad Ln, Chester, VA 23831-2352
804-751-9250
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 101 Restaurants in Chester
Cuisines: American, Bar
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Average to poor service and food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very disappointed during our last visit. The beer I prefer on tap was gone with no good alternative. The quality of food and service was below standard. Went to Buffalo Wild wings next door later which was much better.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    26
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
S. chesterfield,virgini
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“O'Charleys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We love O'Charleys, especially those rolls -yum. The atmosphere is pleasant and friendly.The value meal menu is excellent and has a wide range of selections. The quality of the food is great and is quite a value. Also, Wednesdays is free slice of pie night - my favorites are Key Lime and Pecan . They will even give into you to go if you full from dinner. The fried pepper jack cheese appetizers are another favorite. The service staff is friendly and efficient and the manager checks too to see if everything is satisfactory. One our favorite places for family dinners.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“not what it used to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I usually go to the Chili's on Hull Street but I met friends at this one - second time I have visited this location. I was disappointed. The rolls of course were great. The waitress was ok but didn't go out of her way and perhaps because she was so young, she wasn't as experienced. The salad was fresh and I really enjoyed it. The other parts of the meal received for myself and friends was just so-so. I ordered the small steak and baked potato. My steak was good and cooked just as I ordered it but the baked potato had a lot to be desired. Tasted liked food brought in and warmed up. It was free pie Wednesday so we ordered the chocolate, peach and key lime. What a disappointment.... key lime was slimy, chocolate was bearable and they peach didn't have a good flavor. Plus the whipped topping added to each pie was not tasty at all. I think if O'Charleys would try to prepare some of the food themselves, it could be much better for quality and taste. I will eat there again and stick with salad ... no more pie lol

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris ontario
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“An Enjoyable Evening Spent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was directed here by the Hotel Manager,and it was a good choice! It was Saturday night, and the place was packed, with people waiting for seating. I managed to find a space at the bar,and was immediately served by the bar staff, Virginia, and Roger. Happy Hour offered domestic draft for $2.00 for a 16 oz., and for $1.00 more, you could get a large 22oz. The menu had a lot to choose from, so I selected the Sante Fe telapia, with a house salad. The salad came first, and it was a good sized bowl,with fresh greens, and a blue cheese dressing. The fish serving was a large piece,grilled to perfection, not dry,but moist, and quite delicious. It was served on a bed of rice, and topped with chopped tomato,onions, jalepino peppers. I almost finished all of the huge portion! The bar staff did not treat you as a customer,but as a friend,even though they were quite busy. They took time to chat with you, when possible. After a long drive from Myrtle Beach, in the rain,this pleasant dining experience made my day., Two thumbs up! Jerry..Paris Ontario CANADA

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good food and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Friendly service and good food. Weekend prime rib special and Wed. free pie with meal are attractive incentives. Many national chain restaurants close by and this is just above the standard chain with better than average food quality. Visit often and do not leave unhappy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Charley's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.