We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't pass this hotel by!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Chester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Chester to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Chester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2406 West Hundred Road, Chester, VA 23831   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Chesterfield, Virginia
1 review
“Don't pass this hotel by!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great location but maybe a bit confusing to get in to depending on the side of Hundred Rd you're approaching from. Very nice hotel set back from the road and conveniently located within walking distance of Cracker Barrel and Denny's. Desk assistances are excellent and the customer service is great.

Room Tip: Suites are nice but all of the rooms are large and accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Greg,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We really appreciate your comments about the hotel. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    47
    13
    11
    1
See reviews for
75
18
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Culpeper, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Conveniently located off of Rte 95 and surrounded by any variety of restaurants you can imagine. Free appetizer coupons for Texas Roadhouse which is across the street. Just ask. Rooms are very nice and comfortable and you get 4 pillows so you can adjust any way you like.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Greg,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We really appreciate our business travelers. We are glad that you enjoyed the coupons you received. We really value your feedback. We will pass them on to our staff.Thank you for telling us about your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel was great. Everything and I mean everything in the room was clean; no dust or anything which is rare these days. I was able to check in early which was plus. Also, I love the fact that the pool is inside and not outside. Great job!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Crystal,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the pool. Thank you so much for time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, great cheap price, the kids loved the pool and hot tub. The rooms and beds where awesome everything was very clean. And a very friendly staff. They came up and unlocked the safe no problem after my kid locked my shoes in it.lol

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear cberrz,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Thank you for all of your comments. We are so glad we could help you with the safe. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Excellent service, front desk person, Tyianna Humphrey, did a great job. Hotel is all non-smoking, love it...!!! Breakfast, gym, Wi-Fi... I recommend this hotel a 100% No complaints at all... :-) :-) ...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Yobal,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate your feedback about the hotel. Thank you for mentioning Tyianna. We will pass this wonderful feedback on to her. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Good Afternoon,
We are about to check out of the Country Inn and Suites in Chester, VA but just wanted to say that Veronica was so nice and pleasant this morning at breakfast. She was there if we needed anything. Pleasant smile.
Victoria was AWESOME at check in late Sunday night and also at checkout. She made sure to ask how everything was and if there was anything that we needed.
BOTH LADIES ARE PHENOMENAL!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Marianne,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. Thank you for choosing us for your hotel needs. We appreciate your comments about Victoria and and Veronica. We will pass this on to them. Our employees really enjoy hearing great things about their service. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, TX
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was my first experience with Country Inn and Suites. We stayed at the Chester VA location for 3 days while visiting family in the area. Hampton Inn is my usual first hotel choice but the price difference was enough to convince me to try the Country Inn. I was a bit concerned when I first entered the lobby to be greeted by the aroma of some sweet-smelling disinfectant (what are they trying to cover up?). My fears dissipated after a smooth and friendly check-in at the front desk and finding that my room was larger than I expected it to be. Now keep in mind that this is an "economy" hotel: fixtures and furnishings are plain and simple. There is nothing fancy here, but I found that everything was clean and well-maintained. The housekeeping staff and breakfast attendant were all polite and helpful. The property is far enough away from I-95 that there isn't any highway noise. The menu of the free hot breakfast was varied from morning to morning. The breakfast area also offered the usual selection of cold cereals, breads and pastries and two waffle making machines. There is a indoor pool, laundry room and a business center - all clean and well-kept. Coffee is available in the lobby throughout the day and there are free cookies at the front desk. About the only negative that I can note is that one has to make an awkward U-turn against busy traffic to to enter the parking lot when approaching the hotel from the west but this was a very minor inconvenience considering the good value of the entire hotel experience. We will plan on staying here again on our next visit and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear brianp

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you chose us for your hotel needs. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We are so glad you enjoyed all that the hotel has to offer. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Chester

Address: 2406 West Hundred Road, Chester, VA 23831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chester
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Chester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites in Chester, VA, is centrally located to downtown Richmond and many major attractions. We are just 45 minutes to Williamsburg and Bush Gardens. King Dominion is located just 35 miles north from the hotel. Fort Lee Military base is located minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Chester Hotel Chester
Country Inn And Suites Chester
Chester Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Chester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.