We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good way to end a trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Chester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Chester to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Chester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2406 West Hundred Road, Chester, VA 23831   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Blacksburg, VA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“A good way to end a trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This was our last stop and the end of a very long driving day. Unfortunately we didn't get to take advantage of the pool although it was still open for a couple of hours after we got there.

There were several large groups staying there and the lobby was quite active and on the noisy side. We had a middle floor room, not my preference. The clerk made a point to tell me that if there was ANY noise in the hall to please call her and she would take care of it. We were quite tired and I had the AC and bathroom vent on so we didn't hear anything.

I wasn't as impressed with the breakfast as I have been with other Country Inn & Suites, but it was adequate

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Maelrarny,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns. Thank you for your thoughts about the breakfast. We appreciate all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to hotel to make it better for you, and for future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    47
    16
    13
    1
See reviews for
81
18
9
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shiloh, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. Room was very comfortable. Even had a lot of HD programming to watch on the HDTV. Internet service worked well. I have always had good experiences with Country Inn and Suites.

The breakfast room was overwhelmed by guests. Food was very good. The nice lady running the breakfast service could have used some help because the one large trashcan was overflowing with thirty minutes left in the service.

Cookies at the front desk were very good.

Pet peeve: I wish my fellow travelers (kids and adults) would not wear their sleep clothes to the breakfast room. Stay classy, now!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear itcmgm78,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I stayed here last month with my son for an overnight stop. I booked due to the wonderful reviews on TA and, also, I had Radisson points. This hotel fit our needs perfectly. After a 4 1/2 hour drive we arrived after 9:30 pm due to construction on Rt. 95, it was great walking into a clean, nicely appointed hotel. The staff was very attentive and, also, gave me a goody bag. It turns out, I was "Guest of the Day!" What a random surprise! They had a welcome sign out with my name on it, gave me a certificate, and even a special parking spot. I was thoroughly shocked. They make fresh cookies all night long, and the aroma was only a snapshot of the great-tasting cookies! Our room was so clean, great size. The breakfast area was extremely clean and the attendant was constantly keeping it that way. There were many options at this complimentary breakfast. It was nice just bringing that extra coffee and hot cocoa back to the room. We will definitely stay here again when heading back south. It is a great centrally located hotel, reasonably priced, with spot-on amenities and service. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear 100moon,

Congrats on being the Guest of the Day!!! It is a great program to make our guests feel welcome at our hotel. Thank you for all of your great comments about our hotel. We appreciate them and will pass the comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing an outstanding job. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohtoothfairy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Booked this for the stopping point on our way from Ohio to the Outer Banks. Was greeted promptly and given room keys as well as a goodie bag filled with yummy treats for the kids. Room was very quiet and clean. Beds were a bit on the hard side, but each person has their own likes when it comes to beds. Kids enjoyed the pool, towels were limited in pool area, but we found 2. Breakfast buffet was much better then I expected. I am not a big breakfast eater, but the family all loaded up before leaving so we didnt have to stop until we reached the vacation home. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. There are a few restaurants in the area as well. The only negative that I can think of is the microwave in our room didnt work so I had to run down to use the one in the breakfast area for our microwave popcorn. Dont hesitate to book a room here.. worth the price for sure!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor right near the rear of the hotel, this was near steps going down and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear ohtoothfairy,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family. We hope that you enjoyed your vacation. Thank you for all of your comments and we will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We are very sorry for the microwave not working in your room. We are sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raeford, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

A+++++
Great place, wonderful service, great location on 95I exit 61B less then 1/4 mile. Nice gym, Indoor pool. Nice breakfast and always coffee and cookies on front lobby..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Tontoloco13,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that we could accommodate you while you were traveling on business. We appreciate all of your comments and will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job.

Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Hotel was clean, staff very friendly, good complimentary breakfast buffet. Good value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear ersatzme,

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for providing us with this great review. We appreciate your comments and will pass them on to our staff. They always like to hear when they are doing a good job. Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We are a family of 4 and have stayed at this location on 2 occasions. We chose it because of its location, the halfway point on our road trips from NJ to NC, and its an easy on/off from Interstate 95. The staff has always been friendly, and the rooms are just we need for an overnight stay. Its a great place for the price, and thats all we need!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Chester, responded to this review, February 18, 2012
Dear BellaPhia,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We appreciate the comments you made about the convenience of our hotel.

Thanks again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Chester

Address: 2406 West Hundred Road, Chester, VA 23831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chester
#4 Family Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Chester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites in Chester, VA, is centrally located to downtown Richmond and many major attractions. We are just 45 minutes to Williamsburg and Bush Gardens. King Dominion is located just 35 miles north from the hotel. Fort Lee Military base is located minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Chester Hotel Chester
Country Inn And Suites Chester
Chester Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Chester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.