We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey and casual diner.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brock's Barbecue

Brock's Barbecue
11310 Iron Bridge Rd, Chester, VA 23831-1445
(804) 796-7539
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 101 Restaurants in Chester
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Lake Wales, Florida
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Homey and casual diner.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Alway eat at Brock's when in Chester. The buffet is always full and fresh. The fried chicken and BBQ are great. Service is good and the price is very reasonable.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“best corn fritters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

very good bbq, corn fritters, hush puppies, soup !!! the staff was friendly & helpful. The waitress saw that my Mother & I were chilly, so she turned up the heat !!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Behind the times”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

A lot of the buffet food was dried out and overdone from sitting in the steam table for the service. Off the menu was pricey for the quality and quantity of we got. There are better BBQ restaurants in Chester.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“dine-in,carry-out and catering~ Brock's does it all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

This is our favorite barbecue. We have taken it to family reunions in Maryland and Bedford VA. Our Northern relatives absolutely love and request this each year. The grilled chicken is marvelous! moist, tender and delicious! I have been to many events catered by Brock's which are always great. From dine-in, to carry-out and catering events- Brock's does an out standing job!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, VA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Never been disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We love going to Brock's for the buffet on weekdays. The value is incredible and we think the beef broth flavored green beans and the minced pork are the best and as good as if you drive to Eastern NC. If you go on Fri or Sat, get the brisket. The buffet is almost double the price on Fri. and Sat. and not worth the price in our opinion. If you like sweet tea, country cooking and fast, friendly service then you'll like Brock's. I've gone for at least 10 years and have NEVER been disappointed.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brock's Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Brock's Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brock's Barbecue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.