We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For an IHOP” 3 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

IHOP
12251 Bermuda Crossroad Ln, Chester, VA
(804) 768-9077
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 107 Restaurants in Chester
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chesterfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“For an IHOP”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I don't know what was I thinking, going to IHOP for dinner? A large group of friends decided to get together at the last minute and had trouble finding a proper place to eat diner on a Saturday afternoon that can easily accommodate everyone and let each individual or couple pay for their meal separately. IHOP was very accommodating and the wait staff was attentive and very nice. The food, well it was typical IHOP and not my favorite. A recipe for heartburn and headache. Many on the group did not trusted the dinner menu and had breakfast for dinner but even that was a bit bland. I should have honor the original name of the restaurant and have pancakes. Go there for pancakes and you will not be disappointed, if you want something else, do yourself a favor and go someplace else.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“IHOP'S biggest kept secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I had about given up on ever going back to any IHOP but then found this one in Chester. Stop in and was very surprised. Great staff, very clean, all employees were friendly , respectful, fast service and the food was great. Kudo's to the management for your well trained staff, for maintaining a clean restaurant with top rated service. A very nice change of pace for IHOP. This location should be a show case of how all IHOP's should be managed and how all employees should be trained. This staff actually seemed happy to be serving their customers and I notices some knew their customers quite well, so it was nice to see they were recognized and the servers went over to say hello. Great Job !

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Not Allergy Friendly!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This restaurant does not seem to have the ability to handle customers with food allergies. It is quite difficult to have anything to eat there. Also, the service and food are not all the great! Have eaten at this chain in other states and find the same thing to be true. All I can say is "Beware" if you have food allergies or any food issues.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistantly poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have eaten at this particular IHOP on several occasions because I like the menu, and I keep hoping on future visits that service will improve, however I am disappointed each time. Service is very slow and often food is close to cold or eggs not cooked as requested. Expect to wait on a table and then wait even longer to receive your food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“It is what it is”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

You can always depend on slow service, but the food is constant. You know it will be good and it is reasonably priced. Always a good choice for any time of the day.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.