We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to see” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Henricus Historical Park

Henricus Historical Park
251 Henricus Park Road, Chester, VA
(804) 748-1613
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Attractions in Chester
Type: Historic Sites, Outdoors
Attraction details
Midlothian, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lots to see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Love the 2 mile trail out and back by the James. So many interesting species of nature to see and you can try the fishing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    8
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Travel Back in time to 1611-1622!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was our first visit. We had several interesting and educational presentations by the docents. A nice gift shop and clean bathrooms are available.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very knowledgeable staff - lots of things to see - nature walks are a beautiful and very surprising.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great re enactments!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Very good 'actors' playing the roles of colonists and Indians, etc. A very good store and the knowledge of the 'actors' is very, very good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A true blast from the past”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We visit as often as we can ... we really like interacting with the period actors in costume. My 5 y/o is amazed that people lived in mud houses with dirt floors. Makes her appreciate our home a bit more. This is one of the must do's if you come to our area, you will not be disappointed,

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henricus Historical Park also viewed

 

Been to Henricus Historical Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Henricus Historical Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.