We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You, Homewood Suites!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Chester

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Chester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Chester
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12810 Old Stage Road, Chester, VA 23836   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #8 of 14 hotels in Chester
Chester, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thank You, Homewood Suites!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I came to this hotel after accommodations elsewhere were unsatisfactory. The staff immediately put me at ease and the hotel décor was lovely. The coffee/ breakfast was perfect. The rooms were extremely comfortable and spacious. This was only my second stay at a Homewood Suites but they've completely won me over. This will now be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    35
    18
    8
    9
See reviews for
46
13
8
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelphi, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, clean and quiet. The only problem I had was the bed pillows. Too soft for my taste. Other than that I love the hotel and will stay again. Food service was good. Staff pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed at the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Chester, VA from 9/13/13 to 9/15/13. I was extremely pleased with the front desk personnel. I dealt with three different front desk staff in my stay there and they were all professional, friendly, and helpful. The room was clean and attractive and the king bed was very comfortable. The shower was great (full head lots of hot water). Both mornings had a different heated meal available along with the standard fare of a continental breakfast. Only one minor complaint. The sleeper sofa was not adequate for one adult. Mattress was too skinny. Probably fine for children.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

It was awesome, the staff was really helpful, the rooms were always clean, beds are conferable, great pool and is good they have breakfast every morning. It was in a great location close to local restaurant and local shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hotel was very clean and upscale. People working the desk were very accommodating and friendly.There are plenty of restaurants close by. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any staying in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, NJ, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have not had a chance to call Homewood Suites regarding our stay. This was the worst experience I have ever had at a Hilton Hotel. We tried to take a shower the evening we arrived and had no hot water. I went down stairs because the room phone was inoperable to let the front desk know. I was told that he didn't know how to turn on the hot water and somebody complained about it yesterday. I asked if I could stay in a different room to see if the hot water worked in that room. He gave me the room key and told me to go and check and then come back to let him know if it worked. So I went to let him know that room didnt work either. He finally said he would call someone to let them know. I was traveling with my husband and 3 kids. I had been in the car for 8 hours and really just wanted a hot shower and not to have to run up and down the hotel to check to see if the hot water was working. The noise in the hallways and from the elevator was unbearable. Overall my experience was horrible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmawr
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed for the weekend visiting family, the place was great! The staff made the place. The front desk were friendly, helpful and professional on all 3 shifts. Daniellis on second shift made the stay for us! She was great, Russel on 3rd shift was fun to talk with and Alicia on 1st was friendly and informative. The breakfasts were good, had a nice selection. My 13 year old loved the waffles that you make yourself. The scrambled eggs were good, not runny like I've had in other places. The rooms were nice, but I will say the bed from the pull out couch wasn't that comfortable (most sofa beds aren't though), but everyone that slept in the regular beds said it was the best sleep they've had. My daughter spent most of her time in the swimming pool, which is open until 10pm as well as the exercise equipment. If you are looking for a good restaurant the best restaurant to go to is Don Pepe's which is right across the highway, Great Mexican food at great prices. We will be going back!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front of the hotel will take longer to cool because of the sun. Also, bring your o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Chester

Address: 12810 Old Stage Road, Chester, VA 23836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Chester 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Chester Hotel Chester
Homewood Chester
Chester Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Chester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.