We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13148 Kingston Avenue, Chester, VA 23836   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My son and I spent three nights at this hotel on a recent tour of Civil War battlefields. The room was large, well furnished and very comfortable. The linins and towels were of excellent quality. The included breakfast included hot breakfast sandwiches of unusually good quality for a complimentary breakfast. A Mexican restaurant and a Chinese restaurant, both of which were very good, were next door making our evening meals after a hard day of hiking easy to obtain. Our stay was very much enjoyed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    42
    13
    11
    5
See reviews for
51
23
14
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Arrived early evening and had to wait for the staff member to finish with his other customers. Seemed like only 1 person was working 3 different jobs and he was handling it very well. Once we got situated with our room, we headed downstairs to the bar to get some food and drink.... and yes, it was the same staff member who checked us in. Down to earth guy but seemed overworked.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Large well equipped rooms, clean , great shower, very comfortable and immaculate maid service. Helpful and friendly staff especially Nathan on reception, spot on with tourist information. Excellent location just off I95 with a great selection of restaurants at all prices close by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed here September 2013. This was an incredible place to stay. It was clean, beautiful, the breakfast food and set up was fabulous, comfy bed. We also go a super deal through Travelocity. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Good access to Richmond. When we got to the hotel, it took a while for someone to show-up at the front desk to check us in, and he tried to help someone else before we were done -- bad form. Other than that we had no issues whatsoever, and the room was FANTASTIC.

Room Tip: I think they are all probably this quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in late Aug 2013. Great value for the price. Rooms were large and well equipped, with 42 inch tvs and a lot of extra space you don't always see in this type of hotel. Good hot breakfast. A good place to spend the night with the family during a road trip.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have a family of 4. Myself, wife and 2 kids (ages 9 and 11). We chose to stay at Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester while we were at Busch Gardens and Colonial Williamsburg because we love Hyatt hotels. Although we had to travel 45 - 60 minutes from the hotel to our destinations, it was the best choice I made. Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester lived up to the Hyatt expectations and more. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable as well as spacious. They provide a complimentary hot breakfast and make you feel at home.

I try to stay at Hyatt where ever we go and this one held to the reputation of quality and commitment.

Room Tip: all rooms were quiet and the Hotel was sold out one of the nights we were there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester

Address: 13148 Kingston Avenue, Chester, VA 23836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chester
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#1 Green Hotel in Chester
#5 Business Hotel in Chester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester Hotel Chester
Hyatt Place Chester
Hyatt Chester
Chester Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.