We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Richmond Chester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Richmond Chester to your Saves list
Residence Inn Richmond Chester
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Bermuda Hundred Road, Chester, VA 23836   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chester, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

Beautiful rooms, the hot tub was actually hot, and it even came equipped with dishes! (no pots or pans though) I never wanted to leave. The bed had a ton of pillows, the living room area was spacious, there were little decorative touches all around. It was just beautiful and comfortable.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    37
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
46
21
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

This was our second stay in the Residence Inn brand of Marriott hotels and we have found a perfect match for the needs of our family, which not includes an infant. The staff was quite friendly. We were assigned an accessible room, which meant there were wider doorways and many things were lower like the microwave, sink, and shelf in the closet. We were very comfortable and the staff did what they could. We are also learning that some hotels consider pack and plays to be cribs. Breakfast had many offerings, which allowed us to get out early to fight the traffic south to Florida.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh nc
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

We were going to a family wedding in Providence Forge, and Wanted something close without having to drive all the way to Williamsburg. My husband and I stayed in a studio king with my 15 year old son, who used the pull out sofa. The room was clean, the kitchen area upscale and inviting, and it was just nice to have a bit of SPACE to stretch out and relax. Breakfast was decent with lots of hot eggs, sausage, and waffles. In the unit we booked there was absolutely no problem with kitchen drawers or shower handles, like mentioned in an earlier review....possibly getting the kinks out of a new building back then? We truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

Full hot breakfast included in the room fee. Rooms were clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Very comfortable and access is convenient.

My husband has disabilities and they gave us a free room upgrade so we could be closer to the elevators without my having to make the request.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

Residence inn is the best kept secret for business travelers!! I love the spacious rooms, complete with full kitchen too. Breakfast buffet was included (eggs, sausage, waffles, yogourt..etc) and 4 out of 7 days of the week, hotel provided complimentary dinner. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is very new. Indoor pool + bbq area + small gym... what more can you ask for!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for business and it was excellent. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. When and if I return to Chester, I be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

5 minutes or less after checking the alarms went off, a water pipe burst flooding the top to bottom floors of a portion of the hotel. Our room wasn't imapcted, so once alarms finally stopped, we began to unpack. Then the issues began to surface. In kitchen area utensil drawers are so close to stove they can only be opened about 2 inches making it almost impossible to get utensiles out. Tried to move stove back and to side - but to no avail. Shower both days was lukewarm and shower handle fell off on to our toes! No hair dryer in room as stated. WiFi in room was out - due to water main break? Next day was able to connect - for a whole 5-10 minutes, then it went to no connection once again. So if you are there on business and plan to work from room - I'd be leary. Several other guests we spoke to commented that in the past 3 months the hotel has been open the alarms have gone off often, many time in the middle of the night for no apparent reason. Breakfast was good but was about 15 minutes late in being completly put out. Hotel staff was kind - and tried to fix issues, but was unable to. Pool and hot tub were very nice. Fireplace in room was great! Bed was ok-not as good as other Marriott properties however. Dryers are hit n miss - again other guests said they had experienced same issues. for now I'd say I can not recommend this hotel for the business traveler. Hoomewood Suites close by might be a better bet.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Richmond Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Richmond Chester

Address: 800 Bermuda Hundred Road, Chester, VA 23836
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Richmond Chester 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Richmond Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Richmond Chester Hotel Chester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Richmond Chester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.