We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sets the standard for Residence Inns” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Richmond Chester

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Richmond Chester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Richmond Chester
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Bermuda Hundred Road, Chester, VA 23836   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Northern Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sets the standard for Residence Inns”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed in a 2BR, 2BA suite for one night. The front desk service was very kind and courteous. The room was clean and everything functioned well. Free wifi, 3 TVs, good sized bathrooms, comfortable beds, nice decor, etc. The pool & hot tub were clean. The outdoor area with the fire pit is a nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc C, General Manager at Residence Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Richmond Chester was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Marc Cabo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    32
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
36
17
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Always great service and a comfortable stay here! It had been two years since being in the area and this hotel has been well cared for. The location us ideal for reaching either interstate and close to dinner options. The only place I will stay when traveling to Richmond.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed here multiple times. Courteous staff, clean room, and ok food (shouldn't have high expectations, it's a free buffet). Will definitely stay here again when business takes me to Chester. Small workout facility, very important when I travel, but it was very clean.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tryon, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We were impressed with the luxurious spacious room, complete with kitchen, dining table, couch recliner, and computer table. The breakfast area had an interesting set up with many options for seating. It was quiet, even with 2 TV's. Our room, as was our bed were comfortable. The grounds were well manicured. A lovely clean pool and jacuzzi was an added benefit. The staff was friendly and professional. We would definitely stay again, and recommend this classy hotel.

Room Tip: We preferred a room on the top 4th floor, with a woods view,so we could leave the drapes open
See more room tips
Green Features: A note is available to conserve natural resources, so a request to hang towels to dry and use again.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This feels like a 5★ hotel. The 2 things that bring it down are the sport court and a few housekeepers who must intensly hate their job.
There is a large grass area in the parking lot, not near room windows. Why a sport court wasn't placed there is a complete mystery.
To the housekeeping manager,
Please make sure every worker uses a doorstop for every room they clean, not just the room they clean while a guest is present. When they use the door latch to keep the door open, the door slamming 35 times per room being cleaned can be heard and sometimes even felt several floors and many rooms away. And if a housekeeper does not want to complete some basic tasks in a room because for whatever reason they can't spend more than 3 minutes there, please advise them to Not Take the Tip!

Room Tip: Ask for any room not surrounding the "sport court" - seriously! On a busy Saturday night...
See more room tips
Green Features: None being practiced. Towels are replaced no matter what- no other eco options available.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich Port, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

While traveling last week from Florida to our home in the northeast we decided to stay at the Residence Inn in Chester, VA. The hotel, very close to I-295, looked from the outside as though it had been recently constructed. In short, the building, grounds and interior were spotless. Although the hotel was full with girls' team at a regional soccer tournament we were welcomed at the front desk by a smiling, relaxed crew. They offered to store our bicycles overnight in their back office and provided keys to our immaculate room.

After a restful night we enjoyed an excellent continental breakfast and continued our trip north. I recommend this hotel without reservation to all travelers.

Room Tip: Although our room was listed as a studio it was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Dix, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

This was one of the best places I've stayed in, will definitely stay here again and will recommend to all my friends.

I want to give a special thanks to the following staff:
Front desk: Marina, Emily & Trish - very friendly & helpful
Housekeeping: Simona - very attentive
Kitchen staff: Nancy - extremely helpful, kind and attentive in all aspects. Her food is delicious
Marisol - very nice, helpful, kind and attentive. Food is delicious

Keep up the great work

Thank you Residence Inn.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side are very nice n quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Richmond Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Richmond Chester

Address: 800 Bermuda Hundred Road, Chester, VA 23836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#8 Business Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Richmond Chester 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Richmond Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Richmond Chester Hotel Chester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Richmond Chester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.