We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff was friendly, the price was great and the rooms...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Chester/Richmond Area

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Chester/Richmond Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Chester/Richmond Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Chester/Richmond Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2421 Southland Drive, I-95 & Route 10, Chester, VA 23831   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Chester
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    10
    8
    11
See reviews for
12
13
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
193 hotel reviews
Reviews in 192 cities Reviews in 192 cities
362 helpful votes 362 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had a really good room. Everthing was clean and tidy; the carpet was good, the bed was clean and comfortable and the bathroom good. We had a very quiet night and a good breakfast. There are lots of restaurants nearby so we went to Cracker Barrel. We were pleased to see plenty of electrical outlets, we carry computers, eReader, cameras etc and there never seem to be enough in other places. The staff were efficient and polite.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We needed an inexpensive place to stay our on road trip to Florida. We paid under $60 and didn't expect much, but was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and had a coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. If you are looking for a clean, decent place to stay... this is the place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012 via mobile

I stay at this hotel whenever I come home to visit family. The hotel doesn't look like much on the outside but the rooms are nice and very clean. The beds and pillows are comfortable. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Nikki. It is an older hotel that could use some maintenance and upgrading but it is clean, quiet and I always feel safe there. Great value for your money.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Super 8 Chester/Richmond Area, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Hello

We appreciate your possitive review, since your stay in Februay 2012, we have updated our rooms with new carpet, new 32"LCD TV. At your next visit in this area, please stay with us and
I am sure you will like the new look of rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Chester/Richmond Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chester/Richmond Area

Address: 2421 Southland Drive, I-95 & Route 10, Chester, VA 23831
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chester/Richmond Area 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Chester/Richmond Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Chester
Super Eight Chester
Chester Super Eight
Chester Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Chester/Richmond Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.