We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Chester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Chester to your Saves list
Days Inn Chester
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2410 West Hundred Road, I-95 & US 10 Exit 61B, Chester, VA 23831   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Staten Island
1 review
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We had to change our room because of ants in the sink and on the counter. The new room did not have ants in the sink but the AC kept turning off before reaching the set temperature. There was a dead bug under the bed and the room was in need of updating. The breakfast left much to be desired - no decaf coffee, only orange juice and only sliced bread and cold cereal were offered.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    27
    14
    32
See reviews for
46
9
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We were traveling and looking for a cheap place to stay the night. We requested two rooms near each other one room the key would not work, the other room was infested with fleas from a previous occupant. We then got two new rooms and one had no comforter on the bed, when I called asked for a blanket the staff brought me one that as I unfolded it I saw that was full of holes and burn marks. I took it back to the front desk and asked why they would give this to a customer and the lady replied "housekeeping is not my job" At that point we gave up and realized that I probably will never choose this hotel chain again, even though I have previously been happy at other locations.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Room dark & dingy and dirty, comforters had burned cigarette holes. Needs rehabbing. Key cards never work after 3 sets. Wasn't offered a different room until we decided to check out early. Promised to not charge my credit card and was charged. Now disputing charges. My husband & I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This motel is pretty dingy and run down but at least superficially clean. Decent price for a one night 'I'm too exhausted to go one mile further' stay. Pets are allowed. Close to the interstate and several fast food restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I couldn't have stayed at a better place. The staff was great and very friendly. The care I felt from the owners regarding my health was so heart touching I felt very safe. My stay was for over a week and I absolutely loved every minute being there. I have plans on going back in August. Simple the best getaway I.'ve had.

Room Tip: Rooms have easy access in case of emergency. If you have lots of money and live a high class lifesty...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chester

Address: 2410 West Hundred Road, I-95 & US 10 Exit 61B, Chester, VA 23831
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chester 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chester Hotel Chester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Chester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.