We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean with southern hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 W. Hundred Rd., Chester, VA 23836   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Chester
Hudson, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean with southern hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We recently stayed at this Comfort Inn for 2 nights had 2 rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable. The staff is exceptional everyone from the front desk to the maids and not to forget the lady in the breakfast room; they were friendly and ready to get you anything you needed. This is the best Comfort Inn I have stayed. It's nice to know service has not gone out of style!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    26
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
19
17
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
harrisburg
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We were in town for a long weekend for a sports function and our team booked this hotel. The room was small. The beds were even smaller. Our two small kids had a hard time sharing one let alone two adults. The people at the front desk were totally clueless. Wi Fi service was horrible. Just a horrible stay. Problems with billing, problems with room keys, problems with other loud and drunk guests. The only bright spot of the stay was the woman who worked in the breakfast room. I will not stay here again....regardless of where. This hotel has ruined my opinion of comfort inn hotels everywhere

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

Beds and pillows were comfortable! Slept great :) bathroom and took was very clean. plenty of towels, they were even folded into a pretty design. Staff was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howell, nj
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I am a repeat customer at this property. In the multiple stays, I have always been happy with the room and service I recieved. On this trip, I checked in early with no problems and was treated with extreme courtesy by the front desk personnel. My room was very clean and comfortable. The bedding was excellent and the bathroom had plenty of towels. I also enjoyed the breakfast which included waffles and premade omelets. The only negative is that the televisions have not been upgraded to wide screens yet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

I have been staying here for the last 7 years when I work the Richmond Nascar race. The staff is efficient and attentive and I have never had any major issues here.

The rooms are a little dated (older style TV) but everything worked and the cleaning staff was good.

I felt the prices were fair enough and as long as things don't change, I will be back again nest year.

On a side note, the Mexican restaurant next door has fair prices and the food is good. The name has changed to Don Pepe about 2 years ago but it is the same owners.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

I was amazed at how clean and fresh smelling this place was some staff a little to cocky as I waited for my room the front desk lady denied me access to wifi until I checked in even though I had a reservation!! Hotel needs some upgrades but I must say this hotel is VERY CLEAN!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

This place has pretty good breakfast compared to most. Rooms kind of old. Housekeeping not that great. Small and old t.v.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2100 W. Hundred Rd., Chester, VA 23836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chester
Comfort Inn Chester
Chester Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.