We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Chester to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Chester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12610 Chestnut Hill Road, Chester, VA 23836   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
richmond, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Good, quality hotel right off of I-95 in Chester, va. Parking may be an issue on busy stays. but otherwise always a good experience. Usually able to accommodate early check-in. Good option for travelers

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    50
    22
    5
    5
See reviews for
80
70
13
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
west chester, Ohio, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The complimentary breakfast was marginal and the eating area is small. The room was average, other than we did have a microwave and refrigerator in the room (did not use the microwave). If you want a swim, you have to use another property's pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new concord, ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Nice hotel. did not stay long just over night but very good experience overall. This hotel is a little hard to find, sits back behind another hotel. Not very clearly marked. I stay at Hamptons most of the time because they do not disappoint and are very much alike so you know what you are getting.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I picked this hotel based on other positive reviews of Chester hotels and wasn't disappointed. The location was great and easy to find and the facility was new and clean. The only negative parts were a screaming child in the hallway one night (the parent was with them and not seeming to do anything about it) and the lack of channels on the television service. There were a lot of channels, but as someone who spent a bit of time in the room, more channels are always welcome. That's obviously not a deal breaker. The service was great and the breakfast typical of a hotel breakfast, but it's "free", so I am not complaining. Overall, a good trip and I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Chester.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We basically stay only at Hampton Inns. Love the beds, bedding and pillows....they are always clean and feel welcoming....some are better then others but on a whole staying at a Hampton Inn is always a good experience....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a very enjoyable and restful stay. The breakfast was very good and the staff was amazing. The parking was excellent. It was great to have a hotel that only had 2 floors that was a comfortable walk for everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We travel frequently and compared to where we have stayed before this place is one of the worst. First we (a family of 4) arrive at checkin where we did not get a big welcome but rather two unhappy employees that were not on point because they stuck us in a room with one king sized bed. Second the room we final got moved to had very moist air plus finger prints on the mirror on the door of the bathroom. Third we told our kids they could swim in the pool after our long trip in BUT the pool wasn't on site and you had to walk outside to get to the pool at another hotel. Fourth everyday we walked down the hall they had big trash bags sitting there and the laundry room was open so our kids wanted to go running I there. Fifth our keys stopped working after one day. Sixth the beds we're not comfortable at all!! The good things about it was it was quite, they wrote a note saying they cleaned the duvet, the breakfast was ok, and the staff on other days of our stay seemed nice. I would also say this hotel is not close to anything kid friendly so that's a big draw back too.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wflores, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chester, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Chester! I apologize for any dissatisfaction that you had during your stay. I would Like the opportunity to talk to you about any issue you may have experienced. you can contact me at 804-768-8888.

Wilber Flores
General Manager
804-768-8888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chester

Address: 12610 Chestnut Hill Road, Chester, VA 23836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chester Hotel Chester
Chester Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Chester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.