We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Chester to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Chester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12610 Chestnut Hill Road, Chester, VA 23836   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chester
baton rouge, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

On my next trip, I would love to stay at this facility. I was welcomed with open arms. The staff was great. I was greeted with so professionalism. Manager was excellent and helpful. I will recommend my company and friends to patronize this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    42
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
66
57
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a clean pleasant place to stay right off of I95.
The room and bathroom were a bit small, but clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was simple, but I liked the prepared 'to go' breakfast bags that contained a bottle of water, fruit and some snack bars; perfect for taking on road trips.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Hotel was very clean, staff was very professional, fitness center was perfect, breakfast selection was perfect, after I got settled into room, front desk staff called to see if everything was to approval, they offered evening snack - fresh backed cookies and in the morning they had goodie bags.Location was perfect to highway and location was safe and secure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Hampton Inn was nestled in a small grove of trees and although the interstate highway was nearby there was no sound of it in our room. It has been mentioned that the Inn was a little hard to find; however, if you drive down the road it is tucked in just around the corner from the Comfort Inn. Upon arriving at the desk we were able to use a walk-in coupon obtained from the Virginia Welcome Centre. This coupon made our stay very reasonable. The staff at the front desk were welcoming and cheerful and processed our coupon very quickly. In the front lobby, we were able to obtain coffee and tea and delicious cookies. These were available 24/7. Our room with a king size bed was spacious and very clean The bed with its snowy white linens was exceptionally comfortable. What impressed us the most was the fact that ALL the linens, including the duvet cover, were laundered before the arrival of each new guest.
The bathroom was very clean and little extras were left for guests including a polishing mitt for shoes.
At dinner time, Mr. Greg Martin, our host at the front desk, provided us with a printed list of all the local restaurants which included directions and hours of business. He even took the time to describe each of the eateries which was very helpful.
As has been stated in previous reviews, the breakfast was more than adequate. The thing which we most appreciated was a large bowl of cut fruit in addition to all the other many choices available.
We have stayed in many hotels in both Europe and North America and we would consider the Hampton Inn to be at the top of our list of favourites.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I reserved three rooms, one of which was a suite, for three nights. We all came in at different times. Everything was ready for us. Wonderful people, great rooms, terrific suite for the young ones to stay up all night, if they wished. Breakfast was quite good, lots of choices, hot and cold. It was also nice to come in from a cold rain to have a delicious cookie in the afternoon. Because of the impending snow storm in Boston, we booked one room for an extra night with no problem. A few hours later, we found that we would be able to leave and did not need the room. There was no problem with canceling the room. Everything was done with a smile. We will definitely stay here any time we are in the Chester, VA area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I make this trip at least once a year (North to South). This hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good with many choices to choose from. I do highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely make this my "Day 1" southern stop.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobbs Creek, Virginia, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Clean, quiet and very comfortable!!! Very nice breakfast the next morning!! Recommended!! Needed a close place to stay while preparing to take the "Discover The James" Bald Eagle Boat Tour the next day... The Hampton Inn was great and the Bald Eagles along the James River did not disappoint!!! I still smile when I think back on those couple days!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chester

Address: 12610 Chestnut Hill Road, Chester, VA 23836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#1 Family Hotel in Chester
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chester Hotel Chester
Chester Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Chester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.