We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great relaxing stay - near Henricus Historical Park and Dutch Gap” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Chester to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Chester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12610 Chestnut Hill Road, Chester, VA 23836   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“great relaxing stay - near Henricus Historical Park and Dutch Gap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We had a fine stay in a very clean room with a very good hot breakfast - make your own waffles, sausage patties, eggs - western style "omlets", baked goods and cereals, yogurt, etc. Quiet location, yet close enough to the highway. Very close to Dutch Gap nature area, good for kayaking and hiking.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    62
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
89
75
14
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brandon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

This is a nice Hampton Inn property. It is down the hill from another hotel and right beside an apartment complex so it is really quiet, but kind of hard to find. The room was clean and the bathroom was large. The breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn menu of muffins, bagels, packets of oatmeal, and juices, milk, and yogurt, etc. We stayed there one night and would not hesitate to stay again. There are several restaurants very close to the hotel. We had a lot of options for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I had to check in here after originally checking into a Best Western the same night and checking out due to the several issues I encounters there upon checking in..I called the customer service number they were helpful in getting me the best rate as a Hilton Honors member..I checked in close to midnight and was releived immediately..the staff was Excellent..friendly, helpful and very informative.. The room was clean, and a nice size.. The bathroom was clean and well stocked.. Great breakfast which is free and freshly baked cookies daily that are to die for..the hotel was quiet and peaceful and it was deff worth every dime.. I will certainly stay here again..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was above average. Front desk was accommodating in bringing us an extra pillow.

Room Tip: If you stop at rest stop right before hotel and use coupon in hotel book you can save 15$ off publis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Unusual for the Hampton Inn to have a hotel tucked away in a small valley off of Route 10 in Chester Va. (close to I-95). The hotel was super quiet, neat and a professional staff that took care of our stay incredibly well.
The breakfast was well stocked, especially the fresh fruit. Coffee was hot and great tasting.
The rate was the best I've ever encountered at a Hampton Inn. When my plans call for me to go south again, I'll try to stop here or the Inn in Petersburg.
Thanks HI in Chester for a great 3 day stay.

Room Tip: We prefer the 2nd floor (there's only 2 floors) as having lived in an apartment with families ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Travelling from Miami to new York city with wife sister and kid, this was our second night of the road trip, this place it's located very close to the I-95 very clean and confortable room, hot breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madbury New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Great stay! Called ahead on drive down I-95, got a great rate as I used AAA and am Hilton Honors member, great staff. Clean rooms.....pretty much a one night stay. Tried to stay here on way back, but was booked! Waffle and fruit breakfast included. Very quiet. Well lit. Sort of hidden so glad I used GPS.

Room Tip: Used AAA membership to save.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chester

Address: 12610 Chestnut Hill Road, Chester, VA 23836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chester Hotel Chester
Chester Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Chester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.