We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank goodness I only went on a 'Groupon' discount!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Spaghetti Eddie's Pizza Cafe

Spaghetti Eddie's Pizza Cafe
3325 Taylor Rd, Ste 119, Chesapeake, VA 23321-3345
+1 757-484-7301
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 434 Restaurants in Chesapeake
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner
Suffolk, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thank goodness I only went on a 'Groupon' discount!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The food was barely mediocre with thin, par-baked crusts, and the service wasn't very good. We were only checked on by the waitress *maybe* 2 or 3 times if that.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Spaghetti Eddie's is a chain, but you would never know it. (Maybe it is a chain of two?) I have eaten at this location for family celebrations and quiet lunches with my daughter. The staff remembers us, and our preferences in drinks and food! The Mediteranean pizza is my favorite. I know that they have other items on the menu, but I don't care. I want one of those pizzas right now!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Review says it all. They have two stores and have eaten at both and cant go wrong at either place.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fun Find in Shopping/Hotel Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed across the lot from this spot. Thoroughly enjoyed my Eggplant parm, while she couldn't polish off her spaghetti/meatball dinner. Lots of TVs gunned up for Sports.
Pretty good Happy Hour.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Love Spaghetti Eddie's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

They have great pizza here. My family and I lived in Italy for three years, and this is the closest thing to authentic Italian pizza that we have had since coming back stateside. The menu has a great selection and the prices are very reasonable.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spaghetti Eddie's Pizza Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Spaghetti Eddie's Pizza Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spaghetti Eddie's Pizza Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.