We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beward” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4449 Peek Trail, Chesapeake, VA 23321   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Chesapeake
Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beward”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2007

The Bedroom area was alright.
The Bathroom LOOKED Cleaned.
However, I acquired a fungus from taking a shower, which has cost me tremendous expenses and misery, causing my stay to be horrid. If you choose to stay here, please wear slippers in the shower, and take nothing for granted when it comes to CLEAN.
Two visits to the emergency room and three presciptions. I am a little apprehensive now in evern staying in hotels.

Stayed December 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    47
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
78
17
12
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SLC, UT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2007

This is a very nice new property, nice pool, large rooms with LCD tv and wireless internet, great location close to the mall and several restaurants and Chuck E Cheese's.

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollins, Virginia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2007

I have stayed at this hotel about 40 nights total over the last six months while working on a business project in the area. It is a new property, and is A-OK in all respects. Location is good: safe, with easy access to I664, and the big mall is across the street. The breakfast area/lobby is especialy large for a Hampton Inn, and I've not experienced any breakfast crowding or delays is often the case at other such places.

By the way, this is a nicer and newer hotel than the nearby Hampton Inn on Western Branch.

  • Liked — Location, New Property
  • Disliked — Minor start-up problems with staff & rooms
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2007

As the previous reviewer noted, this is a new hotel which goes out of its way to provide a comfortable room at a fair price. The hotel has excellent access to I664. The bed is very sleep-friendly and the bathroom is both spacious and quite functional. The staff was quite friendly and the comp. breakfast was a little better than what I've experienced at other Hampton Inns. There are multiple fastfood/sit-down restaurants within a 1/2 mile to include an Outback. The only negative issue I have to report is despite it being a new hotel, the compressor in the a/c unit is rather loud when it turns on and off. Also, the fridge makes a rather constant irritating, rythmic sound which I dealt with by either unplugging it or ensuring I had the a/c fan running. Neither point was really bothersome, but I could have done without them too. Bottom line is I would return to this location if/when I'm back in the Suffolk area.

  • Liked — Flat panel TV was a treat.
  • Disliked — Noise from a/c and fridge
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2007

Had reservations across the street at a Marriott hotel yet when I got there they couldn't seem to accomodate me so I said nevermind and went across the street to a new Hampton Inn & Suites and boy am I glad that I did.

The rooms are huge, flat screen Tv's - Wow! Staff was friendly, hot cookies and coffee waiting when I arrived and the rooms especially the bathroom was big and comfortable.

I will be staying here all the time when I come in to this area which is alot!

Great Hotel!

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall

Address: 4449 Peek Trail, Chesapeake, VA 23321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#2 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall hotel is located next to great shopping and dining. Our Chesapeake hotel is also close to to more than 100,000 acres of natural parks and wildlife refuges for the outdoor enthusiast. With 1,100 sq. ft. of meeting space, our hotel is a great place to host your next business meeting or special event. As always, you will enjoy a free hot breakfast every morning and free high-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chesapeake
Chesapeake Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.