We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1569 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Chesapeake
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dirty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Although the GM was excellent, the service from the breakfast/dinner server was terrible. The woman who serves the breakfast and dinner makes you feel like an unwelcome intruder in her kitchen. The rooms have old carpet and generally appear dirty.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Santiago, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your stay. As much as we pride ourselves on our customer service, the upkeep of our property is of great importance to us as well. Whether a guest is with us for a short visit or extended stay, making one feel as if they are home away from home is our goal.I would hope should you visit this area again, please give us the opportunity to fix where we have fallen short.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    41
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
60
16
7
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Please stay at this hotel. It's absolutely amazing. Staff is friendly. They have complimentary food and wifi. And the location is amazing. You are near plenty of places to eat and shop. And abut 15 to 20 minutes away from the beach and place to jet ski. We were even able to wash and dry our clothes a total of 1.00 per load at the end of our stay. And they even let you rent DVD players to watch movies.

Room Tip: We were placed on the first floor and had an amazing housekeeper Amanda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Santiago, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback as to your last visit with us. I am so glad to hear that we have made a positive impression, that is the icing on the cake. Please do not hesitate to stop by and visit us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spots
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Lori Santiago as a General Manager did an OUTSTANDING job. We were there as a group - we had a total of 4 rooms, 8 adults and 10 kids. We were pampered. Lori has done a great job motivating her employees to perform a very outstanding job. WE loved our stay there and if we are again in the area, this is the hotel that we will be staying. Her staff (Anitra, Zack, Lance - were just a few to mention) was very polite. Breakfast was great, hot and fresh. Since we had kids with us, sometimes if we were late getting to breakfast, knowing how big our group was, they were very nice to stay open a little late until our kids had the breakfast. That was a HUGE help. Lori kept on checking in with us a few times a day to make sure our kids or us did not need anything else. Lori and her team is a great asset to Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Santiago, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Wow, thank you for your feedback. I am so very glad to hear that we have made an impression. Should your travels have you come back to this area, please give us the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klelmore
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had an excellent experience here. When I arrived they did not have my reservation because I made a mistake and had booked the night before. The wonderful lady at the front desk helped me and got us a room. She was amazing and with a newborn it was so wonderful. Dinner and breakfast were great too.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Santiago, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I do remember your check in and was very glad to be able to assist. It was my pleasure and I do hope you plan on making us your home away from home should you happen to visit Chesapeake again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spots
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Lori Santiago as a General Manager did an OUTSTANDING job during out stay last weekend. We were there as a group - we had a total of 4 rooms, 8 adults and 10 kids. We were pampered. Lori has done a great job motivating her employees to perform a very outstanding job. WE loved our stay there and if we are again in the area, this is the hotel that we will be staying. Her staff (Anitra, Zack, Lance - were just a few to mention) was very polite. Breakfast was great, hot and fresh. Since we had kids with us, sometimes if we were late getting to breakfast, knowing how big our group was, they were very nice to stay open a little late until our kids had the breakfast. That was a HUGE help. Lori kept on checking in with us a few times a day to make sure our kids or us did not need anything else. She is a great asset to Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Santiago, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
To exceed our guests expectations is what we strive to do and it looks like we did just that for you. Thank you for your very kind words and please make it a point to stop by a visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel has a lot of potential, but needs some help. We were originally booked in a studio king because there were only smoking king suites available but a non-smoking king 1 bedroom became available so the lady at the front desk was extremely helpful and moved us to the room we wanted. She was very pleasant.
There was a group staying at the hotel and they were having a cookout or something on the patio along the side and then moved their party to the pool. Luckily, our friends were staying at the Springhill Suites down the street so we went there to swim where it was less crowded.
The rooms were nice. There was plenty of room. We went to get ice but the machine on the 4th floor didn't work. A guest going into his room said it had been broken for weeks.
Breakfast in the morning was great except guests didn't clear their tables so there wasn't a place to sit. I asked the bus boy if someone was sitting at a table that had a plate, trash, and empty cup (clearly there wasn't) and he rudely replied, "I don't know." So I cleared the table and then washed it off.
I would probably try the Springhill Suites first.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Santiago, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Just as we started to give you that home away from home feel it looks like we dropped the ball. I sincerely apologize for the response made. Tending to our guests needs is first and foremost regardless how busy the task at hand may be. I do hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you again should your travels have you visit Chesapeake again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed here this spring over a weekend. I enjoyed the stay very much. This was my first stay at a Homewood Suites, although I stay at other Hilton properties quiet a bit. The property is very nice and in a desirable location. Staff was nice and efficient. I did not have any issues and can highly recommend this location. At the time of our stay, the price was quite competitive with other Greenbrier hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier

Address: 1569 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to the Norfolk International Airport, The Homewood Suites Chesapeake-Greenbrier is the ideal hotel in Chesapeake, VA for extended stay travel. We are close to Chesapeake attractions, such as Princess Anne Park, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex, Oceana Naval Air Station and Virginia Beach. Our hotel's all-suite accommodations feature a fully equipped kitchen, separate living and sleeping areas, complimentary internet access, a fitness center, an outdoor swimming pool and meeting facilities. Enjoy all the comforts of home in hotel living with the Homewood Suites Chesapeake-Greenbrier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Chesapeake - Greenbrier Hotel Chesapeake
Homewood Chesapeake
Chesapeake Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.