We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier

Best prices from these 7 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1569 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Chesapeake
klelmore
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent experience ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had an excellent experience here. When I arrived they did not have my reservation because I made a mistake and had booked the night before. The wonderful lady at the front desk helped me and got us a room. She was amazing and with a newborn it was so wonderful. Dinner and breakfast were great too.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Santiago, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I do remember your check in and was very glad to be able to assist. It was my pleasure and I do hope you plan on making us your home away from home should you happen to visit Chesapeake again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    38
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
58
14
6
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Spots
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Lori Santiago as a General Manager did an OUTSTANDING job during out stay last weekend. We were there as a group - we had a total of 4 rooms, 8 adults and 10 kids. We were pampered. Lori has done a great job motivating her employees to perform a very outstanding job. WE loved our stay there and if we are again in the area, this is the hotel that we will be staying. Her staff (Anitra, Zack, Lance - were just a few to mention) was very polite. Breakfast was great, hot and fresh. Since we had kids with us, sometimes if we were late getting to breakfast, knowing how big our group was, they were very nice to stay open a little late until our kids had the breakfast. That was a HUGE help. Lori kept on checking in with us a few times a day to make sure our kids or us did not need anything else. She is a great asset to Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Santiago, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
To exceed our guests expectations is what we strive to do and it looks like we did just that for you. Thank you for your very kind words and please make it a point to stop by a visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel has a lot of potential, but needs some help. We were originally booked in a studio king because there were only smoking king suites available but a non-smoking king 1 bedroom became available so the lady at the front desk was extremely helpful and moved us to the room we wanted. She was very pleasant.
There was a group staying at the hotel and they were having a cookout or something on the patio along the side and then moved their party to the pool. Luckily, our friends were staying at the Springhill Suites down the street so we went there to swim where it was less crowded.
The rooms were nice. There was plenty of room. We went to get ice but the machine on the 4th floor didn't work. A guest going into his room said it had been broken for weeks.
Breakfast in the morning was great except guests didn't clear their tables so there wasn't a place to sit. I asked the bus boy if someone was sitting at a table that had a plate, trash, and empty cup (clearly there wasn't) and he rudely replied, "I don't know." So I cleared the table and then washed it off.
I would probably try the Springhill Suites first.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Santiago, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Just as we started to give you that home away from home feel it looks like we dropped the ball. I sincerely apologize for the response made. Tending to our guests needs is first and foremost regardless how busy the task at hand may be. I do hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you again should your travels have you visit Chesapeake again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed here this spring over a weekend. I enjoyed the stay very much. This was my first stay at a Homewood Suites, although I stay at other Hilton properties quiet a bit. The property is very nice and in a desirable location. Staff was nice and efficient. I did not have any issues and can highly recommend this location. At the time of our stay, the price was quite competitive with other Greenbrier hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The staff at this location was very welcoming. Great breakfast each day and dinner was served each evening Monday thru Thursday, which was a great family value. It is only 20 minuets to Virginia Beach. Great location, next to mall, great eatery, movies, and shops. Three miles to Chesapeake Park. Chesapeake is a great family location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. You are making a good choice if you choose this hotel. If you haven't stayed at this hotel before you have missing out. This is one of the better hotel. Once you stay there you will not want to stay at any other hotel. The staff goes out of their way to accomodate you. This hotel is my preferred choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenbelt, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

great location, almost everything was within walking distance so we didn't really need to move the car. Great service, staff was friendly. Ample parking. The down side was that the trip was too short.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier

Address: 1569 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to the Norfolk International Airport, The Homewood Suites Chesapeake-Greenbrier is the ideal hotel in Chesapeake, VA for extended stay travel. We are close to Chesapeake attractions, such as Princess Anne Park, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex, Oceana Naval Air Station and Virginia Beach. Our hotel's all-suite accommodations feature a fully equipped kitchen, separate living and sleeping areas, complimentary internet access, a fitness center, an outdoor swimming pool and meeting facilities. Enjoy all the comforts of home in hotel living with the Homewood Suites Chesapeake-Greenbrier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Chesapeake - Greenbrier Hotel Chesapeake
Homewood Chesapeake
Chesapeake Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.