We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You used to rock” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fazoli's

Fazoli's
1204 Greenbrier Pkwy, Chesapeake, VA 23320-2899
757-548-0441
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #113 of 424 restaurants in Chesapeake
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
currituck NC
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“You used to rock”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I don't know what happened, but something did...and their food just doesn't taste good anymore. Yeah, the breadsticks are pretty good, in fact I'd even go so far as to say better than Olive Garden's but their cheese is bland, their sauce disappoints like never before...Did somebody change the menu?
I cant stomach it anymore.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    2
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“D-e-l-i-c-i-o-u-s”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Awesome dinner! I had the chicken parmigiano and it was 100% excellent, from the spaghetti, sauce, chicken, and lots of bubbly cheese. Their famous garlic breadsticks were hot and had plenty of garlic buttery flavor. I added on a stuffed pizza stick and it was awesome. As usual with Italian I was stuffed at the end of the meal. For fast food Italian, which is a pretty small market segment, there is no better place than Fazoli's. They closed all their AZ stores a few years back and it was really great to find one while on the road. Their menu has improved quite a bit since the last time I ate there about six years ago. For comparison, I would rate Sbarro as merely "edible."

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Great service and the food is good. Fast and cheap. The breadsticks are amazing. The fettucini alfredo kinda bland, could use more sauce too. Try the baked pesto chicken. yummy.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, VA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Not bad Italian if you really need a fix. If you have a little more time and money, hit Olive Garden.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

We had lunch at this Fazoli's last Monday. Also our first time to a Fazolis. We wanted to try it because the kids wanted Italian. I expected good Italian food for a sit-down place and all the hoopla decor. We had a grilled chicken salad, sampler platter, lasana, and some other pasta dish. Very, very disappointed with the food quality. They all tasted pre-prepared. We could have gone to Pizza Hut and had better food for much less $$.

Never again.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fazoli's also viewed

 

Been to Fazoli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fazoli's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.