We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location at a good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   724 Woodlake Drive, Chesapeake, VA 23320   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 40 hotels in Chesapeake
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Convenient location at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I paid the extra $5 to upgrade to a superior king and thought it was worth it. The work area was fabulous - lots of room for my computer and paperwork and lots of accessible power outlets. Wifi was the best I experienced on this trip. Clean room. Nice shower. The check in person at the front desk was a little gruff. A noisy location but I still slept well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red-Roof-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    26
    11
    5
    10
See reviews for
26
12
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here one night in October and I was pleased with how clean the room was. It was a king room, kind of on the small side (my husband kept saying the room was small!). The staff that we dealt with were very friendly and efficient. The parking lot got kind of crowded and even noisy by the time we got back from dinner but once we shut our room door behind us it wasn't a problem. It is very close to shopping and food. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red-Roof-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear 4RLL,
I would like to thank you for sharing your most recent stay with others. I am especially glad to hear that you enjoyed a nice clean room. We do have several different room types available. Our Standard King room is a bit smaller and most economically priced. Our Superior King is a larger room, has a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker for just a few dollars more. I am not sure which type you had. Let us know next time you are in town and we will make sure that you are in the larger room.
Thanks again for your positive comments. I will be sure to share them with my team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, MO
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had driven up the outer banks and arrived tired. Facilities were average. Could stand some serious maintenance, but the room was pretty clean, and tidy. No breakfast whatsoever. There are nice restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red-Roof-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear PCGJ,
Thank you for telling others about your visit and the great value in staying at our location.
We are a great location for travelers coming and going from the Outer Banks. If you encountered any maintenance issues during your stay, please feel free to drop me a line at i0154@redroof.com. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest's overall experience.
Thanks again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
various
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Since I have started watching Hotel Impossible, I have found very few hotels to even come close to industry standards. I am a repeat customer. Ronnie, at the front desk, has some of the best customer service characteristics that I have seen in a long time. He is extremely professional, pays close attention to detail and will ensure that your expectations are exceeded! Besides having a great staff, this hotel is extremely clean! I checked the room from top to bottom. I checked every detail of this from from the pillows and their cases to behind the toilet! I found nothing! Not a stray hair, stain nor mold or mildew. This is the cleanest hotel I have stayed in in a while and we usually stay in 4 star hotels. We stood here on our last visit to the area because our normal 4 star was completely booked. Fortunately we did! We have a clean room, great service and pay 1/4th of the price! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red-Roof-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Reinaldo,
Thank you so much for all of your positive comments. I am glad to hear that we exceed your expectations. I am especially glad to hear that you enjoyed Ronnie's customer service. Ronnie is definitely an asset to our team. I will be sure to share your comments with him and the rest of my team. Positive comments like yours let us know that we are heading in the right direction with our overall service to our customers. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to your next visit with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed only one night . There are lots of places to stay in this area and more expensive hotels ito choose from. Many have the immenities that this one does not. The outside and ground on this hotel are clearly dated and in need of a facelift, but rooms are comfortable and very clean. If you are looking for a value hotel this one is great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red-Roof-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Alison,
Thank you for your most recent posting. We always enjoy hearing about our guest's experiences. I am glad that you had a chance to experience our clean rooms. It is our hope that you will stay with us again, the next time you visit our are.
Thanks again for sharing with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed in Chesapeake for about one and a half weeks. The room was clean, beds comfortable, and service was excellent. When we asked for extra, or fresh towels the staff was always available and willing to provide great service. There are more expensive hotels across the street, but you can't beat the value and service we received when we traveled to Virginia. Just a mile or two down the highway all sorts of common restaurants and stores can be found. Convenient location between the beach and Williamsburg.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red-Roof-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with others. I am so glad you were able to stay with us and recognize the value in our accomodations while you enjoyed the surrounding areas. The Greenbrier area is right in the middle of everything, so it does make for convenient travel. We hope that you will think of us next time you visit the area. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Good value. For the frequent traveler looking for a bargain, this is it. As mentioned in other reviews, the exterior doesn't look promising, but the rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. There were a few issues like lamps not working and the TV remote's battery cover wouldn't stay on, but I consider cleanliness much more important. Rooms have been somewhat remodeled having the carpets removed and a fresh coat of paint. Wifi works well with enough bandwidth to watch Netfilx.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red-Roof-Inn-Manager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Wolfpacker,
We are so glad you enjoyed yoru most recent stay with us. I am especially glad to hear that you liked the room upgrades and most importantly were able to enjoy your Netflix.
Thanks again for sharing your experience with others. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center

Address: 724 Woodlake Drive, Chesapeake, VA 23320
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Hotel Chesapeake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.