We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and atmosphere, but typically slow service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bakers Crust

Bakers Crust
1244 Greenbrier Pkwy, Chesapeake, VA 23320-1603
757-547-2787
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 434 Restaurants in Chesapeake
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good food and atmosphere, but typically slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I come here about once a month, food is very good and I like the atmosphere, but typically food takes a while even when it isn't very crowded. Also it is about $2-$3 more a meal than it should be but food is good enough that it is worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Baker's Crust”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

While driving around looking for another restaurant, I ended up here, so I decided to drop in. I was promptly greeted and seated. My server, Luigi, was very friendly and attentive. I had the linguine, crabmeat, asparagus, shrimp dish, which was pretty good, just a bit too much pasta for my liking. Nice ambience. My only issue is with the flooring. It was raining that night, so whatever type of flooring they have in the seating area was slippery. I'd try this place again and maybe have dessert, too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Really Good Food and Good Atsmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

As a last minute change to a business meeting we selected the Bakers Crust in Chesapeake. I was shocked to see that this was such a nice restaurant I have never actually been inside but now I am rethinking that decision. It was very comfortable and a nice place to sit and talk business.

Our waitress was very attentive and understood that we were talking and didn't rush us or continually interrupt our meeting. There was food for everyone even vegetarians. I had a their version of a Rubin Panini that was very good.

I don't drink but the bar area was clean and friendly as our meeting progressed more people came but the restaurant remained quiet and comfortable. I am going to start visiting here more often because the menu choice was nice and inviting.

The only think I didn't like was the booths were not bolted down and tended to move every time someone moved.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
363 helpful votes 363 helpful votes
“Great place for a couples dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I met a friend at BC after work. We had a nice, romantic dinner, in a warm, friendly atmosphere. It was quiet, and the food and cocktails were excellent. The waitress was friendly and attentive. It is a little pricey, but you get what you pay for. I would highly rec Baker's Crust to my friends!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have found Bakers Crust to one of the best places to take friends and guests that come to visit. It is hard to beat their breakfasts - you can not go wrong in any item you chose! Well worth the stop and all around great food.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bakers Crust also viewed

 

Been to Bakers Crust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bakers Crust, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.