We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good and nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3355 S. Military Highway, Chesapeake, VA 23323   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Chesapeake
1 review
“very good and nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Chris wasa nice employee. Very friendly. Would like to come back sometime.it was very clean and people were very friend.. I enjoyed my stay.. I willbe comring back very soon.. the beds were so comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnva455, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and writing us such a pleasant review! We are glad that the staff was accommodating and most friendly. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Chris
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    22
    11
    11
    10
See reviews for
47
11
11
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This hotel is the best I have stayed in by far. Very clean, staff very friendly, and great location. I will be staying here again. Thank you Chris and all your employes for going out of your way to insure a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnva455, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for writing us such a lovely review James! As the new Manager of this property, I'm doing everything I possibly can to ensure all my guests have a stay similar to yours. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Had a great stay and would love to go again soon! The guy at the front desk, i think his name was chris was awesome! He was very friendly and told us about all the details of the surrounding area. So we knew exactly where we were going

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnva455, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thanks for writing us a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

When we arrived I was very pleased with the front desk desk. Chris was very attentive and engaging. Chris, made himself available to us and gave us details on the surrounding area. I am so happy we choose to stay here and will always choose this Comfort Inn when we are in town.

Room Tip: I'm sure each room is just as nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnva455, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for writing such a pleasant review on TripAdvisor for us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I enjoyed staying here due to the excellent service I receive from the staff. they are extremely helpful and displays excellent customer service. I enjoy the location due to the close proximity of the interstate to get around in the area for shopping. The rooms were clean and neat.

Room Tip: The middle rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnva455, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and writing us such a wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I am a truck driver that spent 2 weeks at this location due to my truck being in the shop. the people at this location took care of me above what is normally expected for a guest. even though I am a (Diamond Elite rewards member) they still went beyond what Choice asks of them for members like myself. The Hotel is 3 years old and has all the amenities needed to be comfy. Flat screen tv. micro-fridge. wifi (G) Any problems I had they addressed them right then.

Thank you for making my stay wonderful.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are very well suited to any who stay. If you do not want the sun in your room in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnva455, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for writing us such a pleasant TripAdvisor review!
We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The Comfort Inn in the Chesapeake Bay area was a good find. The gentleman at the front desk when we checked in was very friendly & accommodating, The room was clean & inviting. The next morning, the staff was just as friendly & saw to our every need including very exact directions to where we were going. We definitely made a good choice & I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnva455, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you Kathy for reviewing our Comfort Inn & Suites. We are currently under new management and we are doing everything we possibly can to take care of our customers.
Please do come and stay with us again! Thanks again for staying with us and taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3355 S. Military Highway, Chesapeake, VA 23323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites(R) hotel provides easy access to many area attractions and is just a short drive from downtown Chesapeake and the neighboring towns of Norfolk and Portsmouth. Located in southeastern Virginia, Chesapeake is a diverse area that offers a number of things to see and do. Outdoor enthusiasts can enjoy exploring the nearby Great Dismal Swamp that houses a variety of wildlife and a unique ecosystem that is indigenous to this coastal plain. Many entertainment venues, restaurants and retailers can be found close to the hotel; some are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.