We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definatly Recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1421 North Battlefield Boulevard, Chesapeake, VA 23320   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Chesapeake
Certificate of Excellence 2014
United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Definatly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

April 2014 stayed on business for 3 nights, location was good, lots of restaurants and necessary shopping right around the corner. Staff good, housekeeping GREAT. Rooms were fresh and clean every day of stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    79
    24
    8
    9
See reviews for
144
51
19
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Although the staff making reservations and checking us in seemed to be very distracted, the room was clean; the bed was comfy; and there were no problems with our Sunday night stay. Except that at our next stop, I realized that I had left my house slippers in the bathroom at Hampton Inn in Chesapeake. I think it was "Jeff" who answered the phone, and promised to mail out the next day, When we arrived at our destination on Thursday evening, my package was waiting for me. Thanks, again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The room and bathroom were very clean. The entire hotel was very nice, updated. Excellent, healthy breakfast with fresh cut fruit, oatmeal, hard-boiled eggs, and fruit-to-go (apples, bananas). The fitness center wasn't anything fancy, but it did the job. No complaints!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

the hampton is fine, staff is ok, room (suite) was perfect, wifi works fine (as expected). the breakfast was as expected, but can be definitively better served, more complete. we are a little bit astonished about the people present in the hotel (but this has nothing to do with the hotel).

the area is not quiet, so the hotel is not really quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Was an excellent hotel experience. Would stay at a Hampton Inn again!! Rooms and service were very good and the breakfast was a pleasant surprise. No problems with service. Check-in and check out were easy as well!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, April 8, 2014
We appreciate you sharing your comments with others. With so many hotels in the area, we are glad you chose to stay with us and that your experience exceeded your expectations. Our team loves to take great care of our guests and it shows in their feedback regarding their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I had a king suite and the layout was wonderful for my 4 day business trip. Staff was great and helpful The breakfast very good and the breakfast staff welcomed me each morning with a smile. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. The studio suites are excellent for larger families and are a very reasonable upgrade from our standard rooms. The complimentary On The House breakfast makes for a great start in the morning before your family heads out to the many area attractions. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocky mount, nc, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have stated at this hotel since it open back in 2008 and had always enjoyed it and have told a lot of people about it. out side of the condition of the room the hotel still looks nice and the staff always treat you like the guess that we were.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you experienced any issues while staying with us. As you can see by the many reviews, our team prides itself on the cleanliness of the hotel. We have addressed your concerns with the Executive Housekeeper and have followed up with additional training for the room attendant. I do hope you will give us another try to show you the true caliber of our team in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.

Address: 1421 North Battlefield Boulevard, Chesapeake, VA 23320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chesapeake
#7 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. Hotel Chesapeake
Hampton Inn And Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.