We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1421 North Battlefield Boulevard, Chesapeake, VA 23320   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Chesapeake
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

My room was clean and spacious. The bed was soft and comfy. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free wireless was good. The breakfast was a little lacking, but adequate. I would stay here again when in the area.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry you didn’t find our breakfast quite up to par. The Breakfast Attendants strive to make sure everything is clean and well stocked, and I apologize if you caught us not at our best. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you as a return guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    72
    19
    5
    9
See reviews for
133
45
15
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This Hampton Inn & Suites is a great hotel. It is nicely furnished and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is near several restaurants and quite a several shopping malls. There were numerous breakfast items and all were tasty and fresh. Plus, it was a great value!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We always appreciate hearing about the experiences of our guests. Our team works hard to deliver the very best in service and accommodations, and I’m pleased you found everything exceptional. Our location is prime for easy access to major interstates and we are nearby several great restaurants, some even within walking distance. Coming this fall, we will begin to offer a Shop and Drop package, so check our website for a discounted stay that will also include a gift certificate to the nearby shopping mall. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daleville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was a business trip and only a one night stay.
The hotel was as described online..
I was greeted promptly and my room was available upon arrival.
The room was clean and comfortable.
The room was very nice and had everything that I would need.
The breakfast was good.
I had no problems and checked out promptly the next morning.
I would highly reccomend this property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, October 11, 2012
I’m pleased you found our hotel to be everything we said it was. Our team works hard to ensure our property is always ready to provide the best in service and accommodations to our guests. From our complimentary breakfast and WI-Fi to the freshly made beds including freshly changed duvet covers after every guest, Hampton Inn prides itself on the commitment to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We went to the beach at Chesapeake Bay but stayed at this hotel. We found it's worth the drive to get nice, clean room at reasonable rate. It was impossible to get a room under $100 for Labor Day weekend around Virginia Beach. The staff was friendly. Free breakfast on the second day was better than the first which happened to be Labor Day Sunday when everyone brought their family with them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Even though our hotel isn’t on the beach, you can’t beat our location. We are seconds from the major intersections that take you from the Chesapeake Bay, to the Atlantic Ocean, to the Outer Banks. There are many restaurants near the hotel, some within walking distance, so if you aren’t beach bound, there are other things to occupy your time. Holiday times are still very busy in this area, and I’m pleased we were able to offer a good value for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edson, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My sister and I recently stayed in this Hotel, for four nights.
WONDERFUL STAFF! Everyone was so friendly and polite! Helpful and cheery.
The rooms were super clean and comfortable. The pool is open until 12 which we enjoyed after a long day.
Our flight was leaving early, ad the staff made sure that at three thirty am, they had brown bag breakfasts ready for us. So nice!
The buffet was also amazing, oatmeal,cereal, waffles, eggs and sausage, also pastries and cereals.
Will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We love to hear when our guests really have a great experience with us! Our team works hard to ensure every guest enjoys clean comfortable surroundings and excellent service. From our Housekeeping staff working hard every day for cleanliness, to the breakfast team, to our front desk team always there to assist with guest needs, we are proud to maintain very high guest satisfaction levels. Thank you so much for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We recently had occasion to stay at this Hampton Inn. We were very satisfied with the staff, the room and our whole experience. From check in to check out, we have nothing but praise for the staff. The breakfast bar was clean and well attended by the staff. Would definitley stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your review. Our Breakfast team works hard to keep that area well stocked and clean and we rank above our brand average in guest scores for breakfast. The On The Run breakfast bags are also great for guests in a hurry, to have a little snack to take with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We opted for this Hampton, after an usatisfactory stay at Springhill Suites near ODU. We stayed here based on other positive Tripadvisor reviews, and were well-served. The hotel was a convenient drive from downtown Norfolk. It was very clean and comfortable and a good value.

Although I did not have breakfast, the breakfast bar was very tidy and the coffee bar was well stocked. The staff was courteous and helpful. The hotel is close to a Wal-Mart, which was convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, September 18, 2012
I’m sorry to hear you had challenges at another property, but pleased we made your experience better this time. Our staff prides themselves on taking superior care of our guests and we work hard to provide only the highest levels of quality accommodations and service. Our hotel is a short trip down I-464 to Norfolk and at the crossroads to other major connections. Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.

Address: 1421 North Battlefield Boulevard, Chesapeake, VA 23320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chesapeake
#7 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. Hotel Chesapeake
Hampton Inn And Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.