We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Chesapeake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Chesapeake to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Chesapeake
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1560 Crossways Boulevard, Chesapeake, VA 23320   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Chesapeake
NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

This hotel in very clean, the staff is very friendly, the pool area is great as well!!! we will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffichesgm, Manager at Fairfield Inn Chesapeake, responded to this review, February 2, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are happy that your stay was a memorable one. We hope to see you again this year. Renee Tinsley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    35
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
38
27
8
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southeast U.S.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

Overall, this hotel was great. We stayed for two nights on a spur-of-the-moment trip to Virginia Beach. We were looking for something that was a balance of nice and affordable, and this was perfect in that regard.

Pros:
-Convenient location - It only took us about 20-30 minutes to get from the hotel to all the beach attractions (aquarium, water park, oceanfront/boardwalk, etc.), but we were far enough from the beach that traffic was lighter, rates were lower, and it felt more "suburban" than "tourist trap." There were also plenty of restaurants, some shops, and a movie theater nearby.
-Staff - Wonderful! Friendly, efficient, and easy to locate when needed. We were actually very impressed with ALL the employees we encountered here.
- Amenities - Room had both microwave and fridge, and the outdoor pool was clean and appeared well-maintained. Ample breakfast available, even when we didn't make it out there until 10 minutes before it ended. Two computers with printers in the "business center" were invaluable for reprinting online coupons that I forgot at home!
-Seems to have been recently redecorated and/or remodeled, as the furnishings were modern and looked very nice.

Cons:
-Noise - There's not much in the way of soundproofing, but to be fair, I don't think this would have been nearly as noticeable if one of our neighbors hadn't allowed their toddler to run up and down the hall shrieking at 7:15 am. Not the hotel's fault, obviously, but the sound did carry more than we would have liked, making for an unpleasant wake-up.
-The room could have been cleaner, especially the bathroom, but it wasn't bad. If you've ever lived in a college dorm, you've undoubtedly seen MUCH worse.

Overall, we were very pleased and would definitely stay here again. The drawbacks were minor, especially compared to all of the hotel's good points. We highly recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffichesgm, Manager at Fairfield Inn Chesapeake, responded to this review, February 2, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites. Your comments and concerns are so valuable to us, in helping us to improve our quality standards. We hope that you will stay with us again in 2011 and experience once again, Marriott's world famous hospitality! Renee Tinsley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2009

I purchased this room through Priceline. I was in town for a last minute business meeting, and as my experiences with previous Priceline purchases were always pleasant, I assummed the staff would be just as accommodating. No such luck! I was assigned a room with a double bed, and asked for just a king. I was told that I had to stick with what was assigned. I have stayed at 3 1/2 and 4 stars, and they have ALL been flexible. To be told from a 2 star that a higher rated hotel was not operating within policy, was incredibly insulting. The room itself was fine, but the noise of slamming doors was unacceptable. Will not be staying there again!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffichesgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Chesapeake, responded to this review, March 29, 2010
We strive in every instance to make your stay a memorable one, and it appears in this instance we dropped the ball. I wanted to personally apologize for any inconvenience the doors closing and the room type caused you. With Priceline reservations, we are told by Priceline that we cannot make any changes to the reservation unless we call them. That however, is concerning the dates of stay or extending the reservation. We do however, have the ability to change the room type if it is available at the time of check in and the room is the same rate. We hope you will give Fairfield Inn and Suites, Chesapeake another opportunity to show you our world famous hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed here one night on our way to the Outer Banks. The hotel was nice, clean and reasonably priced. Free breakfast was satisfactory. Beds were very comfortable

There were plenty of restaurants to choose from around the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffichesgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Chesapeake, responded to this review, March 29, 2010
I wanted to personally take the time to thank you for your nice response. We strive to uphold Marriott's Promises to you and give you the service that will make you want to return. We have so many travelers that are guests here on their way to and from the Outer Banks. We are a wonderful stopping point just north of the North Carolina/Virginia border. We hope that you will stay with us again this year on your way to the beautiful Outer Banks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

We were in the area for a wedding, and wanted reasonable rates since we would be there several nights. Everything was better than expected. Only complaint was that our room was not swept the second day. Also missed having a fridge in the room, but the ice maker was close by. Was concerned that we would not get breakfast on Sunday as we had to leave around 6:30 and serving did not start till 7. What a pleasant surprise when we went down to see that the breakfast area was set up due to a marathon and many guests participating had to get up earlier than us! The front desk ladies were super nice.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffichesgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Chesapeake, responded to this review, March 29, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel concerning your recent stay. We are so proud of our staff that welcomes you like family. We thank you so much for acknowledging them. We do have a lovely breakfast and clean rooms at a very competative price. I do apologize that we were unable to provide you with a refrigerator during your stay. They are very limited on our property and are assigned first come, first serve based on availablity. We hope that you will come again and enjoy Marriott's world famous hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Fl.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

My wife and i continued to our destination the Marriott Fairfield Inn, Chesapeake, Va. Stayed there 5 nights. Hotel was convenient to shopping, movies, restaurants. Hotel was very clean.
Served complimentary breakfast each morning. The usual business/leisure property Free Internet etc. Room was spacious, bed very comfortable, Flat screen TV acted up occasionaly
regarding reception. The bathroom and seperate vanity was pretty poor. Bath was very plain, no pictures etc.. The vanity was well done granite counter and big stylish mirror. However it would have been fine for one traveler, not two or more. It was very cramped and totally inconvenient to the two of us. The staff were very nice and accomodating .

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffichesgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Chesapeake, responded to this review, March 30, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel here in Chesapeake. Our hotel has had renovations that was completed in May 08. I must say we have had great reviews about the decor. There were a few issues during your stay that we have made sure we corrected in hopes that you will give our hotel another opportunity to serve you. We do empower our staff to resolve any issues promptly, in order to make your stay a more memorable one. Thank you for recognizing their accomplishments. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

Stayed here with my girlfriend, visiting family in Virginia Beach. I didnt want to spend 300 a night on the beach, so i paid 89 dollars a night and got everything you would get on the beach except for the sand and the water. Great location near the major interstates. We commuted everyday to go visit family on the beach and it was no problem at all. It would be faster if there was no traffic, but if you dont mind a 25 minute drive to the beach or the bay, stay here and save money. Its definately a really nice hotel for what you pay for. Newly renovated, flat screen tv, and nice roomy bathroom. I would definately do it again when I come visit family

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffichesgm, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Chesapeake, responded to this review, March 30, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to place your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. As you mentioned, we are a short drive to the beach, wihout paying the high prices of beach front hotels. We are very competatively priced and a great value. Here you recieve a wonderful complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free high speed internet, business center, outdoor pool, a fitness center and a staff whose friendliness is superior to other hotels. We hope that you will consider staying with us again, when you come back to this area. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Chesapeake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Chesapeake

Address: 1560 Crossways Boulevard, Chesapeake, VA 23320
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chesapeake
#9 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#13 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Chesapeake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn and Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier, VA is a family friendly hotel in the heart of the Tidewater area. Easy access to I-64 and only a short drive to the Virginia Beach Oceanfront and Farm Bureau Live ampitheater. If you in Chesapeake, VA for business you will be staying at one of the best corporate Chesapeake hotels. We offer complimentary breakfast, airport shuttle and wireless internet at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Chesapeake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chesapeake Hotel Chesapeake
Fairfield Chesapeake
Chesapeake Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Chesapeake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.