We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Foxfield Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charlottesville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Foxfield Inn
Save
You added Foxfield Inn to your Saves list
2280 Garth Road, Charlottesville, VA 22901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Peaceful Retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2005

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Inn. Our Garden Room was beautifully furnished, private, and luxurious. We also enjoyed the well-kept grounds. Mary Pat and John were gracious hosts, and breakfast was superb!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    29
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
354
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2005

Mary Pat and John were excellent host. The room was very nice and cozy. Everything was as private as you wanted it to be. You could sit out on the patio, or stay in your room next to the fireplace. Mary Pat was very helpfull in knowing where to go for a nice romantic dinner, or just a casual dinning experance. She was also helpful on the winneries in the area, and i have to agree with her favorites.

For a very nice stay, with excellent hosts that make you feel like long lost friends, I defiantly recommend the foxfield inn.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2005

Our first experience with a B&B may have spoiled us. The Foxfield is superb. Mary Pat and John are gracious hosts who immediately made us feel at home. The Garden room we stayed in was perfect for us. Impeccably clean. The grounds, the sun room, the hot tub, the walks down a nearby country lane all delightful. The breakfasts were delicious!

We would not hestitate to recommend this lovely inn to anyone lookng for a casually elegant and relaxing retreat. Well worth the money. We will definitely be back.

Thank you Mary Pat and John for a perfect weekend!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2005

We spent an absolutely amazing wekend at the Foxfield Inn. Mary Pat and John were thoughtful hosts who took care of our every need (even those we had not thought of). Their beautiful home, both welcoming and charming, allowed all (10) of the guests to be as private or as social as each guest desired. Their personal touches made our romantic weekend getaway truly incredible. Without hesitation, we would recommend the Foxfield Inn to those looking for the perfect place to replenish the body, mind, and spirit.

Many thanks for providing us with a fantastic getaway! It was exactly what we needed!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2005

Great stay. Marvelous accommodations. Outstanding breakfast. Cann't wait to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2005

My husband and I spent Easter weekend with Mary Pat and John and had a wonderful experience. The weather was dreadful - it rained the entire weekend and yet it seemed warm and sunny at the Inn. Mary Pat and John are the most gracious hosts and do everything possible to make your stay at the Inn enjoyable. The breakfasts were first class. The Inn is exceptionally clean and comfortable. Have no fear of the hot tub or jacuzzi tubs. I'm looking forward to our next visit.

The town itself has lots of great restaurants and shopping. The nearby vinyards offer wine tasting and tours. All in all a very nice weekend.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2005

A wonderful discovery amidst the rolling hills and horse country near Charlottesville, and conveniently close to Shenandoah national park.
The hotel is very comfortable, and the hosts--Mary Pat and John--were most friendly and welcoming. Our hosts also provided us with good information about nearby attractions, including walking/jogging areas, vineyards and restaurants.
We particularly liked the outdoor hot tub with the view of the surrounding woods and hills, and the fireplace!
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Foxfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxfield Inn

Address: 2280 Garth Road, Charlottesville, VA 22901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Foxfield Hotel Charlottesville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Foxfield Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.