We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1793 Richmond Road, Charlottesville, VA 22911   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #5 of 33 hotels in Charlottesvill...
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed here for a night and will be staying here again. Very clean, updated, great staff and the rooms are excellent. Got a chance to have dessert and a few drinks at the small restaurant and while a little pricey, food and drink were fine. The location is close (driving, not walking) to shops and restaurants and not too far from the UVA campus. No complaints.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    225
    121
    31
    10
    9
See reviews for
138
138
16
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
thebeatgoeson
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for three nights from the 11 July 2012. We loved where The Hotel was situated. We had a suite, this consisted of a big sitting room, big bedroom, very large bathroom which had an enormous bath tub, separate shower and toilet. With a sink of course. There was a closet in the bedroom and one in the sitting room. By the room door was another room which had a toilet and sink in side. At one end of the sitting room was a sink fridge and microwave. The hotel was very clean and friendly. The view of the lake was lovely. We were able to shut the door between the sitting room and bedroom at night, so it was very quiet. Even though the Hotel was full. We were charged 841.50 dollars. This is not cheap. For the size of the suite we think this was fair.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking The Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

What a nice hotel. From the friendly smile at check in to the push button check out, this has to be the best of the chain hotels in Charlottesville.

The hotel looked and smelled brand new yet it's been there for years. Nice workout room and indoor pool. Steakhouse next door. Restaurant in lobby. Easy access to I64 and other attractions in town. Walking trails around the surrounding ponds and lakes.

Mr room was spotless with a flat screen tv with Direct Tv channels. Microwave and fridge in room.

The only reason I did not give it five stars across the board is because the bed was hard as a rock. My travel partner complained about his bed too. The adjustment controls did not work to adjust the stiffness of the mattress.

I will be returning soon on my next trip to C'ville here I will stay!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed here on our way to Washington D.C. We decided to take a little side trip and visit Monticello, but where to stay? It was a UVA football weekend, and choices were scarce. On the outskirts of town and near the interstate, we found the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was pleasant, the lobby clean and quiet. We were holding our breath, wondering when our luck would run out. Once we got to the room, we realized that luck would have nothing to do with this stay. The room was tidy with all the conveniences of home. The bed was the icing on the cake -- bar none, the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on! If you're going to be in Charlottesville, and want to stay at a wonderful hotel, you have to stay here. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Very nice. We only ate breakfast, but the staff was very pleasant and the eggs were great. It was clean, the decor is very cool and updated. Front desk staff was so professional.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilmer, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Elizabeth and Antonio are great. They were more helpful than any of the Hiltons that we stayed in during our vacation. Elizabeth spent a lot of time helping my granddaughter find something to eat as we checked in late after a long day at Mt. Vernon. Antonio went to his car and found tape to repair her broken glasses. We felt like we had made new good friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here during the recent Fourth of July and was VERY impressed. Everything was clean and looked new. The person checking me in was very polite and informative. The room was very nice and comfortable. The only thing negative thing we found was a small stain on the carpet in front of the bathroom door that was very unsightly. It was very noticeable.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville

Address: 1793 Richmond Road, Charlottesville, VA 22911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesville
#4 Business Hotel in Charlottesville
#5 Family Hotel in Charlottesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Charlottesville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.