We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Charlottesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Charlottesville to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Bond Street, Charlottesville, VA 22901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Only stayed for one night in February but the stay was enjoyable and comfortable. Clean up-to-date property and room and friendly employees. This was my first time at any Hyatt Place property and as a result of staying at this one in Charlottesville, I will consider trying other Hyatt Place properties in other towns.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kico H, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Charlottesville, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hello PhillyLover,
We are happy to hear that your stay with us may lead to other Hyatt Place room nights. Hyatt does have a focus on consistency between the hotels, so my hope would be that you receive the same level of service. Please allow us to host you in the future should you return to Charlottesville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    48
    5
    0
    5
See reviews for
69
58
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Excellent stay on 2/28/14! Staff and solutions are superior; especially Cynthia, Derrick, Cordell, and Ashley who made all responses to requests both pleasurable and productive - the best hotel staff I have ever encountered. I would love to see your recruiting process, it is spot on. The establishment is immaculate and pleasantly fragrant, keep up the great work!

The hotel is relatively new and may not show up on GPS...use 1954 Swanson Drive and it will take you into the upscale Stonefield Shops with the Movie I-Plex and Trader Joe's, the Hyatt Place will be on the right. Enjoy your stay!
S.M. ~ Leesburg, VA

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kico H, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Charlottesville, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hello Susan,
We are all happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words regarding our team. We are also fortunate to have great guests. Our team spent our Monday morning meeting sharing how great the guests were over the weekend, so thanks to you as well.
I know we will see you back soon, and will do our best provide another perfect stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Every touch point of my experience was excellent. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The lobby; breakfast area; menu; rooms; quietness, etc... were perfect. It's a modern hotel which is cheery and bright. You are walking distance to a brand new shopping district with high end shopping and restaurants.

I was pleased with the free Wifi since I needed to get work done. Starbucks coffee; a beautiful living room area in your room; plenty of outlets to plug in your computer, multiple phones, etc...

Comfy beds,... need I go on. This is a perfect hotel with perfect pricing.

Room Tip: All rooms are new, clean and quiet. You're in good hands with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kico H, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Charlottesville, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thanks Jackgriff,
Let us know when you find that excuse, we will be happy to host you again. Thanks for touching on the outlets and phones which are two things I like about this particular hotel. The outlets are off the ground so you do not have to get on your hands and knees to plug in. The phones are cordless and also have a speaker function, both great for doing business in the room.
Thanks again for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My first stay at the new Hyatt in Charlottesville and I now have a new favorite hotel to stay at each time I'm back in town for business. Nice large King Room with a great modern look. Very impressed with the bedding, pillows, and furniture. The bathroom was clean and modern with a walk in shower. Coffee maker, fridge, and nice sitting area with a comfortable couch. The large fitness center had the new high end LifeFitness cardio equipment with a heavy duty weight bench and free weights up to 50lbs. This is one of the better fitness centers I've used at all of the hotels I've stayed at. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. Was able to book a room midweek for less than $100 with my AAA discount. You will not be disappointed with this hotel.

Room Tip: My 3rd floor room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kico H, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Charlottesville, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hello David A,
Thank you for sharing information on some of our hotel features. One thing I like about our fitness room is that there is actually enough floor space to stretch. I know when I travel, often I have to stretch in the room prior to working out. Please e-mail me directly with your business information. I would like to make sure we are able to host you on each business trip.
kico.hedrick@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Pros:

1. New, clean and in a very nice location
2. Convenient shopping, eateries and entertainment
3. Nice staff and all the amenities you are accustomed to at a Hyatt Place

Cons:
None to mention. It was only an overnight stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kico H, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Charlottesville, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hello Twills600,
1) Thanks for the review.
2) We enjoyed the quick and to the point format of your comments.
3) Hopefully the next time you are through Charlottesville we will see you again.

Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We live in Charlottesville and wanted a night out so we used our Hyatt points for a night at the brand new Hyatt Place.
The first cool thing was we drove my electric Nisson Leaf and were able to charge it over night at the hotel charing station. This is the first place I have been that had a car charger.
The next thing it is right next to the Stonefield shopping center. So it is next door to the new Regal Cinema and several great restaurants.
The hotel is brand new and nice. The staff was very friendly at check in and during our stay. We had an end room on the 5th floor. These rooms are a bit larger and square. Also very quiet.
I always like the Hyatt place cafe as it is great place to get a glass of wine before dinner or some dessert afterwards. This was no exception.
We had dinner and some drinks at Travinia, (all while the car was at the charger), came back to the room, had a snack and watched a movie from my iPad hooked up to the TV. Overall a great night.

Room Tip: The end rooms are larger and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kico H, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Charlottesville, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi JackfromCville,
It is always an honor to have local C'Villians stay at our property. We are actually proud to be the only hotel in Charlottesville boasting car charging stations, thank you for sharing this with everyone. Travania's (just across the street) is becoming a favorite of the Hyatt Place guests. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We went to Charlottesville for the weekend with our 3 kids in tow. The room was one of the most spacious we have ever stayed in. 2 queens plus an L-shaped couch that folds out into 3rd queen bed!!!!!! They said all the rooms have this. Beds are super comfy to. Bathroom is very spacious and well designed and decorated. Room is modern, clean and even has a large wardrobe, dresser, mini fridge and desk. Your stay includes a free breakfast in the morning: Starbucks coffee, muffins, bagels, toast, donuts, eggs with chopped up bacon, regular eggs, biscuits and gravy, French toast, yogurt, cottage cheese, fresh fruit, 6 cereals, OJ, juices, milk, etc. wonderful spread. Saved us about $50 for a family of 5 that this was included in our stay. I can't say enough how impressed we were. Very cool shopping area and IMAX theater within a 3 minute walk. Loved everything about it!!!!!

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kico H, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Charlottesville, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hi Acforrest,
We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am happy the kids enjoyed their stay. Adjacent to the hotel and theatre is a large grassy park like area, this will be a great place for the kids to stretch their legs in the warmer months. Safe travels to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charlottesville

Address: 2100 Bond Street, Charlottesville, VA 22901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charlottesville 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 137 guest rooms, the HyattPlace Charlottesville is centrally located at US 29 and Hydraulic Road. The hotel is in close proximity to the Historic Downtown Mall, the University of Virginia and John Paul Jones Arena. Our guests will enjoy daily complimentary breakfast, complimentary Wi-Fi with remote printing capability, our Fitness Center featuring Life Fitness equipment, Heated Indoor Pool, The Gallery 24/7 menu, Grab & Go Bakery, Starbucks and full bar featuring local beer and wine. Our hotel is LEEDS certified and we offer 2 car charging stations on property. Nestled at the foot of the Blue Ridge Mountains in Albemarle County, Charlottesville has become a popular culinary destination complimented by our award winning local vineyards and breweries. Shopping enthusiasts will want to visit the Shops at Stonefield or nearby Barracks Road Shopping Center. Entertainment is abundant with multiple venues located on our Historic Downtown Pedestrian Mall including the Ntelos Wireless Pavilion, The Jefferson Theater, The Paramount Theater and The Southern as well as the nearby John Paul Jones Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Place Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Charlottesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.