We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced and WAFFLE FRIES!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Li'l Dino - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Li'l Dino
614 Albemarle Sq, Charlottesville, VA 22901
(434) 974-1810
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced and WAFFLE FRIES!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

quick service / wonderful iced tea on tap! The folks seem very willing to customize your sandwich order. We will be back.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Sub Shop in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Lil Dino's is always a great option for lunch. You will quickly come to recognize the staff (I think only three people work there in total) and the menu options. The subs are always freshly made and generously portioned. I must put in a recommendation for the pizza sub in particular. This restaurant also has the distinction of having (in my mind, obviously) the best fries in town. The waffle fries are a must get any time you stop in. Combine all of this with the inexpensive cost, and their incentive card (16 visits gets you a free 8" sub I believe), you have no real reason to not try it out! The only downside I can think of is the weird pay-per-view programs they have typically playing on the television, unless you are interested in new exciting bras! Give Lil Dino's a shot!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dirty, Poor food quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Had the 16" Ruben it was served on 2- 8" white hogie buns. The pastrami was tough. The kraut was old tasting. Coated in thousand island. No swiss cheese. One restroom was out of order.The other filthy. The fiberglass wall panels were dirty as was the tile floor.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Love Dino's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We love the subs at this little place. The owner is a master chef who retired here and bought this franchise. You can tell by the subs--they are way above normal quality.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Chicken steak sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2008

Chicken steak sandwich

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Li'l Dino also viewed

 
Charlottesville, VA
Charlottesville, VA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Li'l Dino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.