We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and good food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mykonos Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mykonos Cafe
232 Zan Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22901-2859
434-973-2237
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 465 Restaurants in Charlottesville
Cuisines: American, Greek
Restaurant details
upstate NY
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We were the only ones there for dinner, but the food was good and fresh, and the waitress was very friendly and helpful.
There is a large selection of food, from Greek, to American, as well as breakfast served all day.
We had the Spinach Pie, and the Chicken Souvlaki Platter. They were both well prepared and a large amount of food!
This is a great choice for a quick delicious meal any time of the day.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville VA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Quick Service and Decent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

A two-fer coupon drew us to Mykonos after a morning of errands. It's in a shopping center, so aimed at quick and casual. The service WAS quick and the food was good enough that we'll return when we're in the area. There were several vegetarian options which is always a plus.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Not impressed.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Very lackluster service. I had to call the waitress over several times instead of her checking back with our table. Meatball sub tasty, but very small and not very inspired. Baklava huge! Very dense and not very crispy. Ok restaurant, but other Greek styled places in town are much better.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Very Fast Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

we needed a quick bite before heading to a concert. This was convinient to our hotel and the food was good as well.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidAtlantic
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Brrr... Drafty in the wintertime.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I had a gyros and fries. The gyro meat was the frozen pre-cut kind that you heat up on the grill. The fries were a little undercooked. Even though the gyro probably came from Sysco, it tasted pretty good, considering. My leg fell asleep in the unpadded booth, and the tables looked even more uncomfortable.

Adding to my misery was the temperature in the restaurant, and the draft every time the door opened. Not a bad lunch, but I won't hurry back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mykonos Cafe also viewed

 
Charlottesville, VA
Charlottesville, VA
 

Been to Mykonos Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mykonos Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.