We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the food and price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemongrass

Lemongrass
104 14th St NW #6, Charlottesville, VA
434.244.THAI
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 474 Restaurants in Charlottesville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“love the food and price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

If you are hungry and like thai food this is the place to be good size plates and delicious, I love the pineapple rice and get there early is always pack with students

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Rude staff and slow service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband and I decided to try this place in our last trip to cville. We were sited promptly but waited ten minutes just to get the menus. The staff was not busy but they just forgot about our table. Food was not great. The fried rolls were really greasy and dripping oil. The minced chicken appetizer tasted like death. We got drunken noodles as entrees (usually our favorite Thai food). The dish was bland and poorly executed, way below expectations. We were extremely desapointed and will not be coming back. If you are looking for a good Thai restaurant in cville, try Pad Thai or Lime Leaf.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Attentive service by owners, great food, affordable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The place was packed for dinner. Thankfully, we had a reservation. The owners are on the scene and make sure things flow smoothly. Food was great and prices most reasonable. We would definitely go back.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great location, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We eat here because it's close to our daughter's apartment and we like the drunken noodles. It can get pretty crowded but it's worth the 20-30 minute wait. It's a small place so I wouldn't want to wait more than that but if you want Thai food near the Corner and UVA, I highly recommend it.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch in The Corner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

I was looking for "not the usual" lunch in the Corner region of Charlottesville and found this restaurant on TripAdvisor. It was outstanding, with prompt service. The lemongrass soup was very good as were the Thai rolls. I watched many other diners slurp up their lunches too, everyone raving over them. Have the Thai iced tea - outstanding! I will come back next time I am in Charlottesville. The owner/manager made a personal visit to my table, which I appreciate. It is making hungry to write this!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass also viewed

Charlottesville, VA
Charlottesville, VA
 
Charlottesville, VA
Charlottesville, VA
 

Been to Lemongrass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemongrass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.