We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Charlottesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Charlottesville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2035 India Road, Charlottesville, VA 22901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Heber City, United States
1 review
“nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good location, great Staff, good service. The room was clean, modern, and very comfortable. The Staff was always friendly and accommodating. Very close to lots of good restaurants, grocery stores and shopping. Charlottesville is a great town and this hotel is close to anything it has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    203
    59
    9
    4
See reviews for
181
168
36
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I needed to reserve a room at a hotel close to the UVA Medical Center since my daughter was having a procedure the following morning. I was very happy that a room was available on short notice and that the hotel was a short, straight shot to the hospital. Everyone was friendly and the rooms were very ncie.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a typical Hampton, clean and comfy, but that's about it. We were in town for a college visit to UVA and the location was ideal for us, as the campus parking garage we needed to enter was just down the street 2 miles. The room itself was nice enough and well-equipped. The computers in the business center were not great; I kept losing the internet connection and they would freeze or restart periodically. Frustrating. The breakfast was pretty blah. The renovation is needed as this property is a bit older, but that took away many of the parking spaces and they did make a good bit of noise. You won't hate this place, but you probably won't love it either.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel. We stayed two nights.
The staff is friendly and very helpful.\We found our room to be very quiet and had two awesome nights sleep on the most comfortable beds during our trip.
They serve a full breakfast, not just a wrapped pastry and fruit with coffee. Hot meat and egg choices with cereals and toasts options. And fresh Belgian Waffles! Plus milk, juices, coffees, and teas.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piney Point, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We ended up at this particular hotel because there were no other hotel rooms available in the area. We were VERY satisfied with everything. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel/room was clean and fresh, and breakfast was fantastic. We were there to take in Monticello, which turned out not to be that far away and easy to get to from this location. We travel for business a lot so we can be hotel-snobs sometimes, but this time it was a great experience. Note - the two members of our party that slept on the pull out sofa were not near as comfortable as we were in the King bed! LOL!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is spotless! Probably one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. The location is perfect, across from a shopping plaza, near kmart, Kroger for groceries,and 5 minutes from UVA. cookies, fruit,cheese and crackers in the afternoon, 24 hr coffee and tea, hot breakfast, DIY waffles, eggs, sausage potato and loads of bakery items.Bounce house for kids, in walking distance. Only one thing I have to criticize the elevator, in the front to access the hotel rooms, is before the check in desk. This means anyone can come in and access the interior of the hotel. The area is not a bad area, but still a safety concern if traveling alone. The 1st floor has major construction.

Room Tip: first floor under major construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for a wedding. Very nice hotel even though 1st floor under construction. Couldn't hear or see construction dust/mess from lobby or room. Price was a little high I though but there were multiple events in Charlottesville that weekend so I am assuming that effected the price. Even though it didnt have gym it has free passes to Golds Gym which is within walking distance and is very nice. Staff extremely friendly.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlottesville

Address: 2035 India Road, Charlottesville, VA 22901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlottesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Charlottesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.