We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent service, comfortable accommodations, and DOG-FRIENDLY!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Charlottesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Charlottesville to your Saves list
Omni Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   212 Ridge McIntire Rd., Charlottesville, VA 22903   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Richmond, VA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent service, comfortable accommodations, and DOG-FRIENDLY!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Charlottesville Omni. My husband and dog usually accompany me when I have to attend a conference for work, so I was very pleased that the Omni not only allows dogs, but welcomes them. In our room was a dog placemat with dog bowls, a toy, a bag of treats and poop bags, and a note from the Pet Ambassador. The staff -- from the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff -- made us AND our dog feel welcome, and to us that's one of the most important things. One of the sets of stairs leads directly to a grassy outdoor area that's perfect for a dog's potty needs, and there are lots of places to walk nearby.

The location is fabulous -- it's at the end of Charlottesville's Downtown Mall, within easy walking distance of a number of great restaurants, bars, interesting shops, a theater, an ice-skating rink, etc. It's also a great place to walk if you want to venture off the mall through nearby neighborhoods. The hotel itself has a beautiful atrium and lobby space, the rooms are clean, and the beds and bedding are wonderful. It's an older hotel, but you really can't tell. I LOVED our corner room with large windows on two sides and a view of the city. The desk facing the window was the perfect place to get some work done. Our room contained a wide-screen TV, mini-frig, desk, dresser, easy chair, and king-sized bed.

If it weren't for the too-small bathroom and closets, and the fact that the two elevators don't seem to be enough to handle all of the guests and the stairs aren't easy to use to go from floor to floor, I'd give the Charlottesville Omni a rating of "excellent". But these issues were minor and easy to overlook when the staff was so nice and accommodating.

Room Tip: Our bright corner room had huge windows on two sides, with a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    319
    74
    42
    13
See reviews for
233
316
45
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

OMNI Charlottesville provided an outstanding degree of comfort and courteous service during my recent stay. The hotel is beautiful, well-maintained, and very comfortable. The quality that sets it out from others is the friendly, well-informed, and helpful staff. I greatly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the Omni in Charlottesville, VA. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Very friendly staff. The Pointe restaurant was very good. Very convenient to the Charlottesville Downtown Mall. Great stores and restaurants. Great place to walk or run. If you are looking for a top of the line hotel convenient to the mall, this is the place. Of course it come with a premium price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The staff was friendly, professional and exceeded my expectations in their response to a minor problem. The hotel is located right on the downtown mall. Not perfect for access to UVa but close to most other attractions.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The Omni is airy, spacious, and full of light. The location is ideal, within walking distance of a lovely pedestrian mall where one finds good restaurants, funky shops, a good bar scene, and some street life. Staff were friendly and attentive. Parking in the hotel garage was free, with easy in-and-out access. We'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, NJ, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Located at the anchor end of the famous Charlottesville mall, it is a wonderful hotel, in all respects. And no, I don't work for the hotel, or the business. The service was splendid, from the moment of arrival until departure. Garage was convenient, with plenty of space. Very helpful with our luggage, and so pleasant. Everyone was pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Great rooms, staff, location. Full health club, free WiFi and in-out parking, , warm welcome, directly on splendid C'ville pedestrian mall -- just steps away from dozens of restaurants, shops, everything.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Charlottesville

Address: 212 Ridge McIntire Rd., Charlottesville, VA 22903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#1 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#4 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Charlottesville 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Omni Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Omni Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Omni Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Charlottesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.