We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and excellent location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Charlottesville

Save Saved
You added Omni Charlottesville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   212 Ridge McIntire Rd., Charlottesville, VA 22903   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #2 of 33 hotels in Charlottesvill...
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and excellent location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hotel is located on the mall in Charlottesville, lots of cute shops and outdoor dining. Very high quality bedding. Original room overlooked the hotel atrium and we preferred a room that did not, all it took was a quick call to the front desk and we were relocated immediately. Hotel staff was also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    389
    244
    51
    34
    11
See reviews for
172
239
34
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I really loved this hotel. I don't know if there was something special going on when we were checking in, but as we walked in they were giving out glasses of champagne and strawberries. It was a Friday afternoon and exactly what I needed. This hotel has a great location to the main strip of stuff in Charlottesville, and within walking distance from the collge. It was clean and the room was a good size with a nice comfortable king size bed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

You can't beat the location of this hotel, and the room is clean and comfortable. Restaurants within walking distance. A little pricey, but I suppose that goes hand in hand with the area and convenient location. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlottesville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The very expensive, relatively small room was a disappointment. It was not very clean, especially the bathroom. The very loud heating/ac unit that shut on and off continuously coupled with the screaming/crying children in adjoining room did not make for a good nights sleep. Would not recommend considering the high cost. Better to stay elsewhere and take a cab from downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with noise, your ac unit and cleanliness. I assure you this is not the norm for our hotel and I have spoken with our Housekeeping Manager to ensure additional training is conducted with the associate who cleaned your room. I have also sent our Lead Engineer to inspect the air conditioner and fix the problems that you mentioned. We strive to consistently offer our guests a relaxing and comfortable stay with each experience and I regret that we failed in some areas.Your confidence in our hotel extremely important to us and I hope you will accept my apology and allow us to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Beautifully appointed hotel in perfect location, just walk out the door and everything is close at hand, music, food, shops. Yet the hotel is serene and calm. The area is totally close to all the famous Virginia landmarks including Monticello, Montpillier, University of Virginia and Skyline Drive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whidbey island, wa
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great staff who anticipate your every need! The rooms are spacious, clean and well lit. The bed was very comfy. When the valet brought our car around on a very hot day he gave us cold bottled water and when we returned at the end of a very long day he brought us water again! There is fresh cucumber or citrus water in the lobby too. Out the back door of the hotel there is a pedestrian mall filled with shops and down the middle is outdoor seating for the restaurants.....very European!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Had 4 nights here, nice relaxed place to stay. Staff were always very helpful and pleasant. At the back of the hotel is the start of the main drag of shops and restaurants so all within walking distance. We liked the to relax in the bar after our meal, for cards and a few drinks.
We would stay there again if we ever get back to Charlottesville.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Charlottesville

Address: 212 Ridge McIntire Rd., Charlottesville, VA 22903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Charlottesville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesville
#2 Family Hotel in Charlottesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Charlottesville 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Amex, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Omni Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Omni Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Omni Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Charlottesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.