We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast or dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eggspectation

Eggspectation
5009 Westone Plaza Dr., Chantilly, VA 20151
703 263-7444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 128 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: French, American, Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast or dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I've been to Eggspectation a few times for breakfast, never for dinner. Using our Groupon, we went and got Chicken al Limone and Southwestern Benedict. The food has never disappointed at Eggspectation and was another great meal. Other times we've had their deviled eggs (w/ bacon and candied pecans), Strawberry French Toast, Waffles, Chocolate Chip Pancakes, etc. The only downside is the seemingly high cost. $17 for breakfast entrees make us go less than we'd like to. Same with their OJ - great but very expensive for a small glass. Atmosphere is fine, when it's busy the place can get loud since it's a big open room and not the most comfortable chairs or booths but we go for the food. Service is never exceptional, but never bad.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    49
    36
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast anytime!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Obviously you can get egg dishes all day, but they do a good job on salads, sandwiches, and burgers as well. My favorite salad is the Avocado Grilled Chicken, but the Tropical Chicken is also yummy. Can recommend the French Dip sandwich and the Western Omelette. Good choice of desserts as well, and the staf has always been friendly and helpful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, VA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good, but overpriced.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Maybe I'm just not a big egg fan. My husband had the eggs benedict and enjoyed it and I had the huevos rancheros. It was good. It wasn't the 'be all, end all' but it was good. My biggest problem is with the price. $13.50 for a couple of eggs 'done up'. Now, I suppose if it had been the best huevos rancheros I'd ever had, maybe.... This place just wasn't my cup of tea. My husband on the other hand loved his eggs...and he does love eggs. As with any restaurant, the food is very subjective. If you like eggs, and egg type things than you should probably give it a try.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“so so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

food is mediocre at best, and the service is usually really bad. Happy Hour is overly hyped-the drinks on the list are restricted, and you have to ask for any of the "free" foods that are supposed to be part of the deal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Eggsellent ;)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

If you like eggs, all sorts of eggs, you will really enjoy this place. And if you don't like eggs? No problem! Have a burger salad, steak, chicken, soup, fish.....they have it all. Now, back to the eggs~~~they have 11 different Eggs Benedicts on the menu. And 16 omelets! And lots of specialty egg dishes. And pancakes, waffles and French toast. YUM!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggspectation also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Eggspectation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eggspectation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.