We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always a favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eggspectation

Eggspectation
5009 Westone Plaza Dr., Chantilly, VA 20151
703 263-7444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 127 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bakery, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“always a favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great breakfast selections and good fresh salads. this place has a nice atmosphere any time of day. They offer an amazing selection of desserts. Prices are a little high, but the food is quality.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    43
    32
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairhope, Alabama
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Nice place to meet. Bring your wallet.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Upscale, pretentious breakfast fare in a very nice setting. Great place to splurge for breakfast. Quiet in the morning. I've not been there for lunch or dinner. I will find the right occasion to come back.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice atmosphere for lunch or dinner. It does get crowded sometimes at dinner though. I like the variety of different sandwiches and the option to have breakfast items for dinner. Good variety of pastries and drinks.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
267 helpful votes 267 helpful votes
“We liked it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We went for a late breakfast/early lunch on a weekday, so while they were mildly busy, it wasn't a particularly busy time. That said, the service was very good - attentive, friendly, helpful and professional. Actually, much better service than I was expecting in an "egg joint."

The atmosphere is nice - mildly upscale, suburban casual, but not overdone - it is an "egg joint," after all. It was a cold day, and the huge roaring fireplace in the middle of the room was a nice touch.

The food was very good. A large menu (maybe a bit too large) of casual dishes, from burgers and sandwiches to salads, soups, and of course eggs just about any way you can imagine them. They have about 10 different types of Eggs Benedict, and a large number of very creative-sounding dishes that makes me want to come back and try them. They serve all-day breakfast, too. Everything we ate was well-prepared and tasty. Was it gourmet-quality, haute cuisine? No, it was eggs, burgers, etc., so the standards are a bit different, but we genuinely enjoyed it, and asked ourselves why we hadn't been here before. I give it a high likelihood that we will come back when we find ourselves in the area again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Neat Idea”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The crepes were well made. Taste of food across the board was just -- "average". Have no plans of going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggspectation also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Eggspectation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eggspectation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.