We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many good ways to overeat on eggs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eggspectation

Eggspectation
5009 Westone Plaza Dr., Chantilly, VA 20151
703 263-7444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 129 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bakery, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Many good ways to overeat on eggs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

suburban, of VA 28, upscale, somewhat pricey, huge portions, good choices, friendly service even in aftermath of hurricane

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

53% Recommend
    24
    37
    31
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The menu is a mile long. You'll have trouble deciding what you want to order. Don't worry, I have a feeling it's all good.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Service was a little shaky, but the breakfast was delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were greeted quickly and escorted to our table, however when we got there someone else was at our table. Now I am sure there is a master plan but when you pass 10 open tables only to keep your party standing there staring at you waiting for you to make up your mind. The communication (earpiece) system seemed to be malfunctioning although they were visible to each other from where we were standing. We finally sat down and greeted promptly, during our time waiting to order I made a few observations. The script on the menus s very hard to read so make sure you bring your glasses or just point to something, the table numbering system must be off as someone tried to deliver someone else's food to our table twice, and the servers huddled at the kitchen window was either a sign that the kitchen really needed help or they had nothing better to do like fill drinks. Once the food arrived it was hot, fresh looking and even fresher tasting. The benedict selection here is amazing but the french toast with sliced bananas, strawberries, blueberries and english cream sauce was all of our favorites. Give this place a try next time you want an upgraded breakfast eggsperiance.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The restaurant is very cool to see and the food was delicious. We both had never heard of this place before, and we were pleasantly surprised.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Over priced and bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

There is not much that I liked about this place. It was overpriced and the service was very bad. The server kept forgetting everything and I don't even think he understood English. The food was just average the fruit plate I got my daughter tasted like it was going sour, it was not fresh at all. My Eggs Benedict was just okay for for the price it should have been good to geat. I was very disapointed in the place and expecially the service. I know a lot of people like this place but I would not go there again.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggspectation also viewed

 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Eggspectation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eggspectation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.