We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eggspectation

Eggspectation
5009 Westone Plaza Dr., Chantilly, VA 20151
703 263-7444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 128 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: French, American, Bakeries
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great omelette combinations and great service. Overall not as good as the one in Montreal, but a good anytime meal experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    50
    36
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Crazy Busy on Saturday Morning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very busy, but service was very good. The food was promptly served and it was hot when delivered. Tons of egg dishes (Duh!) and the coffee was good, too. Well worth the trip!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“great salads and kid friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Took son and wife to eggspectations yesterday for late lunch. We all had salads and they were great. I had avocado chicken, husband had eggspectations salad - a chef - daughter-in-law had berry chicken salad. Impressed with the service - grandson's mac and cheese came first and made him and us very happy. This is a noisy place thus, very kid friendly. Feel free to bring the toddlers -they can be loud and it wont annoy anyone.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great idea -- quality of service and food can be improved”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I've eaten at this restaurant twice in the past 3 months. The first time was lunch with my workplace team. The food was good, and the waiter was able to adjust one dish for my solo for dinner. I ate at the bar. I had several concerns. Papers and napkins at the counter next to me weren't removed throughout my dinner. I was waited on by 2 young women who were cleaning/setting up and waiting on personnel. I ordered a beer. After a long wait, I asked them what the holdup was. They got a waiter to bring my beer. I ordered the chicken pasta with lemon. Although good, one part of the chicken looked undercooked -- so I didn't eat that part. The dish was under=seasoned. Not enough lemon, nor herbs/spices. Nobody checked on me while I was eating. There were many restaurant personnel milling around talking and laughing. My overall impression was that nobody cared about making my meal an enjoyable experience. A manager was nearby but he made no attempt to speak with me. On the good side, there was a musician playing in the bar who was very good. Overall, I think they need to work on service and consistency.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dinner with a side of BUGS”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My family and I recently went to the Chantilly eggspectations for the first time in years. It took forever for us to get our food even though the place was basically empty and when we did get it the dudgeon my moms was missing and my sausage was tough. Rather than cutting the links for the construction pancake in half they simply stuck whole links between the pancakes! While we were waiting for our food I saw a bug crawling on the wall by the bar and after the food arrived saw another crawling on our table! We will not be returning there. Don't waste your time and money there. However the one in Leesburg seems to be much better quality. I doubt we'll ever eat here again. NOT worth it.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggspectation also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
 
Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Eggspectation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eggspectation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.