We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About the only chain restaurant we will eat at” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
4993 Westone Plaza, Chantilly, VA 20151-2294
703 378 9887
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 127 Restaurants in Chantilly
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“About the only chain restaurant we will eat at”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We generally don't eat in chain restaurants, and it's been years since we have been in a Texas Roadhouse, but decided on this place as we were passing through Chantilly and I was craving a burger. Instead of a burger, I ordered what they call "Road Kill" which is a chopped steak with onions, mushrooms and jack cheese. I ordered it without cheese and asked for the mushrooms on the side, as I don't eat them, but my daughter does, and she said they were delicious. I loved my chopped steak, as I haven't had one like that in a very long time. We also ordered a steak, burger and ribs. All of us thoroughly enjoyed what we ordered and upon entering, we were seated almost immediately, and the friendliness and attention from the owner/manager was outstanding.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    33
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Server was nice, fast and friendly Awesome experience. We'd been here before and like it then too. Food was fresh and very tasty.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great meat, beer and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Been to 2 or 3 Texas roadhouse restaurants and have always been satisfied, Be it Blue, Rare, Medium or Well done, the meat is always cooked to perfection.
This is a noisy place, not really the spot for romance. But if you are looking for a reasonably priced meat place, you got it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Tasty steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We planned to go to a different restaurant, but this was right next to our hotel. We usually do not visit chain restaurants but this was fabulous. The bread was delicious. The steak was so tasty, sweet potato excellent, and ribs perfect. Our waitress, Cassie, was friendly and attentive. They were very busy as it was a Saturday night, however, we hardly had to wait to be seated and our food was quick

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Another great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We went for late lunch and had their specials - fried chicken and the 6 oz steak. They were both so delicious. The ice cold beer was also perfect. The server Samantha was very friendly and gave us excellent service. This chain is consistent in its food/drinks and service in any of its locations we went to. We like to visit their different locations in different cities.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Chantilly, Fairfax County
Chantilly, Fairfax County
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.